Banana Blast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
So easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I had 2 ripe bananas I needed to use up and found this recipe. It was awesome. I added a dash of vanilla extract but may try almond next time to switch it up. If you add extract, you could probably decrease the sugar a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Delicious! Followed the recipe exactly and loved it. Really sweet and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Perfect texture. I used all milk instead of water. It was kind of boring though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by slattekm
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I made completely as is and yum!!! Tasty!!!! It was the perfect amount of brown sugar in combination with the banana. Didn't feel like it needed anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slattekm

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I had a banana smoothie at a French bistro this passed weekend and it was sooo delish that I wanted to make it at home. The banana flavor was perfect, a subtle sweetness in it was great!! I stumbled upon this and wow it was right on the dot!! It made me two large glasses, my boyfriend loves it too =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angie_dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altadena, California, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChefScharny
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I didn't find this recipe to be anything special really... kinda like banana milk... tasted good though... i garnished mine with a little cinnamon and nutmeg for an added zip...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
It's fast, easy, simple/few ingredients and my kids and I loved it! Nutritious as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Really good. Just enough sweet and a really nice consistency. Perfect for when you're craving a shake.....yummy healthier substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I ADDED SOME VANILLA AND CINNAMON BECAUSE IT WAS A LITTLE BLAND. MY SISTER SAID IT WOULD HAVE BEEN BETTER WITH ICE CREAM BUT GAVE YOU4-1/2 STARS. OVERALL A VERY SIMPLE COOL BREAKFAST DRINK. ENJOYABLE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1 cook in the kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mahtomedi, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States