Banana Blast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
YUMMY & EASY! Now I won't get the "stare" when I have a banana ;) Thanks Danielle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2002
Delicious and a great way to get in your potassium! My son loves it and he is very picky. We make it all the time now! It is refreshing on a hot day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2002
This smoothie was absolutely delicious! One of the best ones I've tasted from allrecipes.com I doubled the amount of ice cubes (my freezer pre-makes them so they're a tad small) so the drink was more to my kind of consistency--thick. Next time I'll probably add another banana to add a little more flavour, but all around I loved this smoothie! It doesn't require a range of fruits, just bananas, which is great because I don't have the money to buy berries all the time. :) I definitely recommend this recipe to any banana lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
I had so many bananas that all got ripe at the same time, i didnt know what to do with, I tried this recipe and with in 1 day all bananas was gone, this is one GREAT recipe and my 2 twins are so picky...but they went crazy with this.. thanks so much for a wonderful recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2002
I really liked how quick and good this recipe is...I think the next time I make I will add one more banana for more banana flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2002
I didn't think I would like this one because I don't love bananas but it was actually really good. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2001
I added 1/4 tsp. vanilla and realized after blending the banana and milk that my husband forgot to refill the ice trays so, needless to say, we were out of ice. It had a wonderful flavor, but was more like lumpy banana milk than a smoothie. Was delicious though. Will definately try it again, but with ice!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2001
I've have been loving the smoothies lately and this one is great! Great for summer! YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2001
I just made it cuz i felt like a cool smoothie and all i had was bananas. so imade this and it was great tasting and i loved it! i used a little less sugar tho, but that's just my thing. i'm gonna make it for my friends and family sometime soon! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2001
This smoothie was really good, but a little sweet. It was easy to make and easy to clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

A refreshing smoothie, perfect for breakfast or snack-time.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States