Banana Blast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
taste like straight up horse
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2015
This recipe was very good but there was a little bit too much brown sugar for my liking, but I added only 1tbs and it was perfect. I am totally going to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
Delicious! I substituted the brown sugar for white sugar (simply because of personal taste), left out the water, and did 4 cubes of ice instead of 8. Simple, delicious, and I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eboehnlein_629

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Dix, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
This was so good!! Next time I may use a bit more brown sugar because all I tasted was the banana!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Delicious! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Calderon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
This was an overall delicious smoothie. It was a little watery due to the amount of water listed in the recipe. Other than that, it had the perfect amount of sweetness. It was very simple to make and my family enjoyed the drink as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Really good!Usually when I make smoothies.they end up tasting horrible.I didn't have high hopes for this one.When I made this,I was glad I did.It tasted like perfection!I didn't put the 2 tablespoons of water because,I was going to put in ice cubes anyways.The only problem is,it gave me a sour taste while drinking it.Probably because of the brown sugar.Anyways,BEST SMOOTHIE EVER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaitlyn Hope

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Excellent recipe! I omitted the brown sugar in order to cut down on how much sugar was in the smoothie. Be conservative with the ice or it may get too watery. I added an extra banana and it has a real strong banana flavor, but it is DELICIOUS! It is very healthy too, without any yogurt. Just banana, milk, water, and ice! Would have never thought that would come out so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Bednarsky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Next time, i'll be putting more ice in it. It wasn't smoothie enough. A little liquidy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This was really good! I only used a banana and a half. Same amount of milk, water and ice, but I only used a tablespoon of brown sugar. I also added a teaspoon of cinnamon and that made a difference. I actually hate bananas, bit this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

A refreshing smoothie, perfect for breakfast or snack-time.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States