Banana Blast I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I love the simplicity of this recipe. As a banana lover, banana smoothies are my favourite kind of smoothie. This recipe tastes good because it's creamy and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
This was ok but there was too much ice, it tasted really watered down. Next time I will cut the milk and ice in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
I made this using skim milk, 1/8 tsp. cinnamon instead of nutmeg (personal preference), and only 1 cup ice. I also added Vanilla Bean Torte protein powder and drank the entire thing. A very nice Weight Watchers breakfast for 3 PointsPlus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I read some reviewers' concern about too much ice, so I added only 1-1/2 cups, and it still was pretty liquid-y. I'd recommend you start with 1 cup and if necessary, you can add more. Just depends on the texture you're looking for I suppose, and I like my smoothies icy. I used vanilla soy milk which I had in the fridge (I like it on cereal), and I think next time I make this, I'll use 1-1/2 bananas. Liked this, it's healthy for you (not loaded with frozen yogurt which bumps up calories), and I'll definitely make this again. For anybody on Weight Watchers Plus, this calculates to 3 points.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This is soo good! I did change some though. Like the others that reviewed I did not use ice. I froze the banana. I also added some cinnamon (like a pinch or so) and about 1 tsp of brown sugar. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Not bad for a quick and easy breakfast, but don't use all that ice... I froze my banana instead and added 1/4 tsp. of cinnamon along with the nutmeg. Overall, pretty good with those changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Very good Banana smoothie, but I spruced it up with a tablespoon of honey and a large pinch of cinnamon. I LOVE CINNAMON.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Add a pinch on Xylitol to make it a little sweeter, if desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
This smoothie isn't too sweet but not too bland.....It's just right. It is satisfying without making you feel guilty after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
I thought this smoothie was VERY tasty. I now make it regularly to rehydrate and re-energize after my workouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Versailles, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States