Banana Berry Smoothie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Very berry tart. Blah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnParada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Geneva, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I used strawberries instead of raspberries (less tangy & that's what I had) and I also added an avocado for more creaminess & to reduce tartness! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Very nice! I used fresh raspberries instead of frozen and the consistency was still fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Made this twice this week to enjoy on my way to work and LOVED IT! Didn't have frozen bananas so just used regular ones but I doubt it made any difference. This is now a staple in my house. Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This was really good. I used fat free yogurt, reduced calorie orange juice, and blueberries instead of raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Hubs and I widely disagree on this smoothie. He liked what I thought was the odd combination of flavors, while I did not. He called this “tart” and rated it four stars, but that was only after I added sugar, knowing it would need it as I looked over the ingredients. I, on the other hand, would not call it tart; I’d call it sour, even after the sugar – I believe it was the large amount of raspberries and orange juice that made it so. The raspberry-orange-banana flavors in general were oddly mismatched, and just didn’t work well together. I rate it, generously, two stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Tart, sweet and delicious. The only thing is there isn't much banana flavor here, but that doesn't make it a bad smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This is good, and I like the choice of using OJ instead of milk. It gives it a tart freshness that is just right. The only thing I changed was to add half a packet of Splenda to add a touch of sweetness to cut some tartness. In the end, this tastes a lot like sorbet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffanyr222

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
it wa delicious. sweet yet tangy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
what a way to get fruit into those fussy kids, i have fussy fruit eaters i got fruit in them they even didn't like. Way to Go Rachel..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norma Dailerian

Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States