Banana Berry Smoothie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2001
This smoothie had the honor of being my first-ever homemade smoothie! I found it to be delicious and very refreshing. I did not have any frozen raspberries so I used frozen "mixed berries" instead. At first taste, I thought that the smoothie was not sweet enough, but then as I continued to drink it, the flavors of the fruit and the tang of the yogurt really came through. A delicious combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2002
I did not care for this (was way too fruity) but my 3 year old daughter loved it. It was a great healthy treat for her and the extra saved well in the fridge for the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
did not like this smoothie at all. It was very tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2003
I'm new to smoothie making but I thought this was pretty good, although it could have been sweeter. Will add a little honey next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
I make a similar smoothie to this all of the time. I love the fruit combination with the yogurt and orange juice. I often add other frozen fruits to the recipes to change it around a bit. I love it with mixed berries, and peaches. I also add fresh blueberries and/or strawberries. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Enid, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2004
Used fresh instead of frozen; subbed strawberries instead of raspberries because my kids like the whole "strawberry-banana" taste. Put in a little sugar also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2004
I liked this. I didn't follow the amounts exactly - I just threw everything into the blender. It is quite sweet, but I like that. It was very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This is good, and I like the choice of using OJ instead of milk. It gives it a tart freshness that is just right. The only thing I changed was to add half a packet of Splenda to add a touch of sweetness to cut some tartness. In the end, this tastes a lot like sorbet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffanyr222

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2004
i agree with that its more like excellent for a hot summers day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Hubs and I widely disagree on this smoothie. He liked what I thought was the odd combination of flavors, while I did not. He called this “tart” and rated it four stars, but that was only after I added sugar, knowing it would need it as I looked over the ingredients. I, on the other hand, would not call it tart; I’d call it sour, even after the sugar – I believe it was the large amount of raspberries and orange juice that made it so. The raspberry-orange-banana flavors in general were oddly mismatched, and just didn’t work well together. I rate it, generously, two stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States