Banana Berry Smoothie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
This is a great recipe. I have used it several times and added different berries. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
This was pretty good. I did add ice cubes. I think next time I will add more fruit- because it seemed just a tad bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Spencer, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
Yummy! My kids and I love this! I always make this using a frozen banana and it comes out perfect. Great quick smoothie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
Simple and easy to make. I cut and froze our ripe bananas. Also froze the strawberries so that it has that "shake" texture. I omitted the honey since I have a kid less than 2y.o. Although, without the honey, it was a little bitter. So, I added 1 tsp. sugar to sweeten it up a little. I will definitely make this at least 3x week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roxbury Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
This is a great base for almost any fruit smoothie drink. It is fantastic as is, but if you are feeding to a toddler under age 2 be sure to leave out the honey. I gave it to my 22 month old and he loved it. I plan to make it again and even sneak in a carrot for some sweetness and nutrition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
I changed the recipe slightly. I froze all my fruit for a more slushy consistency. I only used a 2 inch piece of banana and 5 large strawberries. I also pitted 5 black cherries I had laying around and froze them. I used a heaping tablespoon of cherry yogurt and lactose free milk. My daughter and I LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
This recipe was average to me. I did not read the suggestions from others until after I made the recipe and I wish I would have done so prior. I would have added either frozen strawberries or ice cubes and reduced the amount of banana by half. Otherwise, it was easy to make and tasted ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
This is my favorite smoothie combo-strawberry/banana.(a handful of fresh blueberries are great in it too) I leave out the milk and use an entire small container of vanilla yogurt. I also add 10 whole almonds for some healthy fat. Very good for the health conscience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewster, New York, USA
Living In: Dover, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
We used half a banana (instead of whole). Gave it enough of a banana flavor. Cut the milk down to 1/2 cup vanilla soy milk, and used 1/2 cup vanilla ice cream instead of the yogurt. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
Very good! I think I used more yogurt then called for. (I didn't measure, just added till it looked good to me)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States