Banana Berry Smoothie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
This is a no brainer smoothie recipe. Only had bananas on hand, just used that. Didn't measure anything except the milk, added the vanilla yogurt & honey without measuring. Tasted after blending and thought it could be colder. Added crushed ice and blended again, came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
This recipe was very good, but not WONDERFUL. I (like most raters) changed a bit. I used 1/2 cup milk, 1/2 cup plain yogart,1 tbls honey, 1 cup frozen strawberries and one small banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
Wow, that is a taste smoothie. The only changes I made were a whole container of strawberry yogurt and some ice. I just recently have gotten into making smoothies for breakfast and I could definitely eat this every day, thanks for the submission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
Delicious! I added 3tbs of low-fat yogurt and used 1% milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mays Landing, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
Delicious. One of my favorite combinations for smoothies is banana/strawberry. This does not disappoint in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
I REALLY liked this smoothie and served it too a bunch of people at a family get together but I thought it was very plain so I changed a couple of the measurments and ingredients: 1/2 a handful of strawberries 1 handful of blueberries 1 1/2 tablespoons of honey 2 large scoops of frozen yogourt 1/2 a cup of milk 1 banana You should try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
I didn't have any strawberries, so I substituted fresh blueberries. Also froze my banana. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
Incredibly yummy! Of course, all of us that rate these recipes have to go and change it, but at least it may help others out with the same "taste". I used 1 tsp. sugar as I had no honey on hand, and for the yogurt I used strawberry. To cut calories, I used half cup 1% milk and half cup cold water. The consistency was still very thick and lovely. I also used frozen strawberries and bananas so this may have contributed to the great consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gouverneur, New York, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
This was heavenly! I froze the banana and strawberries and instead of vanilla yogurt I used Guava Yogurt (I'm part Hispanic so in my house there is mostly latina based foods)Anywhich way it was sooooo delish!!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
Wonderful start to a new day! I added some other berries to it. Very Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

A refreshing smoothie, perfect for breakfast or snack-time.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States