Banana Berry Smoothie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Following the recipe exactly this is not a very good smoothie at all. It is not cold, and does not have a good flavor. I saved it by adding a LOT more strawberries, 4oz of vanilla yogurt, 3/4c crushed ice and some sugar. Without the changes, it is warm and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
So creamy and delicious! I added more yogurt and more honey just to make it sweeter and creamier. oh and more strawberries because the banana flavor was a bit strong for me. Well looking at my modifications I could have just cut down on the banana..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoriAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: San Marcos, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I agree that more yogurt is needed and i think ice is needed too. Overall, very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
the first time I tried this recipe, it was not sweet enough, so I had to add some sala syrup to sweeten it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
I make these smoothies minus the honey all the time. Yogurt smoothies are really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
We were not impressed. Banana overpowers the taste of this. I added some vanilla to make it taste better. I didn't like that it was very milky. I like to have a little frozen, so I added some ice in hopes that would help, but we still didn't feel this was one of the better ones. Oh well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
This is the best place for recipe ideas. I had similar ingredients and this recipe was a great inspiration for my own smoothie. Definitely more of a milkshake texture- nice and creamy smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by countygirl28
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
This is a really good smoothie!! I don't usually drink milk, so I was skeptical. But I love this! Definately a good way to get me to drink milk! I will be making this quite often I'm sure! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by countygirl28

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
This is a good smoothie but needs some alterations. I think all good smoothies require some ice in them if you really want a smoothie consistency. I stock up on bananas and then freeze them because I find that frozen bananas help the consistency of smoothies as well. (TIP: the longer your bananas brown the sweeter they will be so wait until they start spotting a bit before you use them.) I find that honey and sugar are optional in these sort of smoothie recipes, (personal taste,) but I can never go without some real vanilla! Great recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauraloves2run

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2008
Very strong Banana taste. Not bad, but not as fruity as we expected. You could hardly taste the strawberries, although the color looked good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States