Banana Berry Smoothie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I really enjoyed this delicious treat!!!! I added a little more yogurt and a little less honey. Thank you so much for this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
very good smoothie, didn't have vanilla yogurt so I used plain and added a drop of vanilla extract! great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Simply AWESOME!!! Thank you for sharing this delicious and healthy treat. A perfect compliment for my breakfast Fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I use Skim milk, replace the yogurt with a splash of OJ (cuz I think milk and than yogurt is a little redundant), use about half a pint of strawberries and it turns out much better. If you follow the recipe you can barely taste the strawberries witch makes me sad face. tear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatmaliscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Great smoothie! I love the combination of strawberries and banana. I froze my fruit and used fat free vanilla greek yogurt and skim milk. I did cut back on the skim milk a bit to get it to the consistency I wanted. This was perfect for a light breakfast that was a breeze to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Hubs appreciated this as a departure from the usual thicker, more boldly flavored smoothies as well as the fact that since less yogurt was used it was less tangy. I agree. A nod of approval from me, and I'm not typically a fan of smoothies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
I thought this had a good flavor, however it was more like a slightly thick strawberry flavored milk than a smoothie to me. I also used frozen strawberries to. I did kind of think it would be somewhat thin, as it is a lot of milk for a smoothie. I might save it for when my neice and nephew visit, as it is natural and much healthier than strawberry or chocolate flavored powders they like in milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I used a frozen banana in this smoothie and instead of vanilla yogurt, which I did not have, I used nonfat greek yogurt and added some vanilla extract. This was good, though next time I think I'd cut back on the milk and use more yogurt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This had good flavor and taste, but it was on the thin side. We enjoy smoothies a little thicker than this recipe. I will make this again, only using 1/2 cup milk and some ice cubes in place of the other 1/2 cup of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Yum! I used about 6 frozen strawberries, and about 3 tbs of yogurt & 1 tbs of honey. Very creamy & delicious. The best part was that I had all the ingredients on hand, so I didn't need to run to the store for a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States