Banana Berry Smoothie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 13, 2008
Very strong Banana taste. Not bad, but not as fruity as we expected. You could hardly taste the strawberries, although the color looked good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
I made this with my son - it was good but definitely tasted like mostly banana - will alter as we continue to make it but definitely a good base to start with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
I was desperate to use some spotty bananas before I was forced to make banana bread and found this recipe. I threw it all together with lemon yogurt (that's what I had) and it's excellant! A healthy drink and one I hope my fussy son likes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
Its really good, but I changed a few things so thats why it got 4 stars. I added many more strawberries, about 2 tsp splenda (in addition to honey), a dash of vanilla, and about 5 ice cubes. I also used 4 oz. strawberry-vanilla yogurt. My 4-yr-old thought it was a strawberry banana milkshake and actually ate breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This was a fantastic recipe! I made it as said the first time. The second time I got creative and added more strawberries (I used 6 frozen strawberries) and decreased milk to 3/4 cup (I actually tried my vanilla soy milk), and added 1 extra tablespoon of yogurt. Delic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gardner, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
Fabulous and easy to modify!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbyle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
This is the first smoothie I've made and it's really good. I love the thick consistency and the taste is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
This is a no brainer smoothie recipe. Only had bananas on hand, just used that. Didn't measure anything except the milk, added the vanilla yogurt & honey without measuring. Tasted after blending and thought it could be colder. Added crushed ice and blended again, came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
This recipe was very good, but not WONDERFUL. I (like most raters) changed a bit. I used 1/2 cup milk, 1/2 cup plain yogart,1 tbls honey, 1 cup frozen strawberries and one small banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
Wow, that is a taste smoothie. The only changes I made were a whole container of strawberry yogurt and some ice. I just recently have gotten into making smoothies for breakfast and I could definitely eat this every day, thanks for the submission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States