Banana Berry Smoothie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
This was pretty good. I did add ice cubes. I think next time I will add more fruit- because it seemed just a tad bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Spencer, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
Yummy! My kids and I love this! I always make this using a frozen banana and it comes out perfect. Great quick smoothie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
Simple and easy to make. I cut and froze our ripe bananas. Also froze the strawberries so that it has that "shake" texture. I omitted the honey since I have a kid less than 2y.o. Although, without the honey, it was a little bitter. So, I added 1 tsp. sugar to sweeten it up a little. I will definitely make this at least 3x week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roxbury Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
This is a great base for almost any fruit smoothie drink. It is fantastic as is, but if you are feeding to a toddler under age 2 be sure to leave out the honey. I gave it to my 22 month old and he loved it. I plan to make it again and even sneak in a carrot for some sweetness and nutrition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
I changed the recipe slightly. I froze all my fruit for a more slushy consistency. I only used a 2 inch piece of banana and 5 large strawberries. I also pitted 5 black cherries I had laying around and froze them. I used a heaping tablespoon of cherry yogurt and lactose free milk. My daughter and I LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
This recipe was average to me. I did not read the suggestions from others until after I made the recipe and I wish I would have done so prior. I would have added either frozen strawberries or ice cubes and reduced the amount of banana by half. Otherwise, it was easy to make and tasted ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
This is my favorite smoothie combo-strawberry/banana.(a handful of fresh blueberries are great in it too) I leave out the milk and use an entire small container of vanilla yogurt. I also add 10 whole almonds for some healthy fat. Very good for the health conscience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewster, New York, USA
Living In: Dover, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
We used half a banana (instead of whole). Gave it enough of a banana flavor. Cut the milk down to 1/2 cup vanilla soy milk, and used 1/2 cup vanilla ice cream instead of the yogurt. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
Very good! I think I used more yogurt then called for. (I didn't measure, just added till it looked good to me)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
This was ok, but I wasn't overly impressed. It turned out very foamy which wasn't something I was expecting. I will probably try it again, but with a change from milk to soy milk. Perhaps that will make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Greenville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States