Banana Berry Smoothie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This had good flavor and taste, but it was on the thin side. We enjoy smoothies a little thicker than this recipe. I will make this again, only using 1/2 cup milk and some ice cubes in place of the other 1/2 cup of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Yum! I used about 6 frozen strawberries, and about 3 tbs of yogurt & 1 tbs of honey. Very creamy & delicious. The best part was that I had all the ingredients on hand, so I didn't need to run to the store for a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This was a yummy and refreshing breakfast treat. I used soymilk vs. milk, plain yogurt vs. vanilla, and I added some flaxseed and spinach. My dad and I both thought it was very good. The only thing I would probably change next time(there will be a next time) is to add more strawberries. Thanks for this great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grainfreegirl96
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
very tasy smoothie. I found that I needed to add a little more strawberries with a handful of ice cubes to make it suit my tastes. I did add just a little more honey. very good for a morning start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
i didnt add the banana and it tasted great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
it was good but I did not care for the after taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I have to agree with Chelsea and spoiled. Made as it, this is pretty bland. I noticed half the people leaving 4-5 made some changes that would really make a difference and are not really this recipe. Noticeably using a whole container of yogurt, or a flavored yogurt, adding more berries, cutting the milk in half, all of which I think would make a big difference in the amount of flavor. And there was barely any flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This was very good! Even my picky 7 year old daughter enjoyed it! I used 1/2 banana, 1/2 cup milk, whole cup of flavored yogurt, and 3 frozen strawberries. I omitted the honey. Creamy, smooth, and not too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
yummy!!!! i used a little less honey just a squirt................... great smoothie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States