Banana Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2003
These bars are absolutely delicious!!!! I added 1/2 a banana extra to the bars and they turned out even better. I made these for my family and they were gone within a day. I definitly recomend this recipe to you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Franklin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2003
I made this recipe exactly as stated and they were very good. They were also great without the frosting, if you want to save some calories. I will make these again with my left over ripe bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
These are a big hit at my son's daycare! I add more banana to the recipe-at least 2 to 2 1/2 ripe bananas. The first time I used the icing I put it on with a pastry brush. After that I started just serving them without icing at all-they great without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2003
These are wonderful, they lasted about 10 minutes at work. A little tip, bake until the center springs back when touched, the toothpick will come out clean before they are really done. I think that is why some of the other reviews complain about not being able to get them out of the pan. I will definately make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2002
This recipe is wonderfully moist and delicious. It tastes very similar to the banana cake my granny used to make. I'm not fond of cakes personally but this recipe is much more moist than a cake and I love it! I used pecans instead of walnuts and it came out GREAT! My family loves it too and they are as picky as me!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
Very moist and tasty. I put my own homemade chocolate frosting on the bars and oh what a wonderful treat! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizannep
Home Town: Minot, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2002
Wasn't too crazy about this bar. It tastes good, but it's a little too soft and mushy, which made it hard to cut into bars and remove from the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2002
These banana bars were scrumptious! The banana glaze really made this recipe. Definitely a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSKJS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2002
Very moist and delicious. A favorite with my family and co-workers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2002
This was a wonderful recipe. My family went crazy over it. I've made it countless times now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States