Banana Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2004
These were ok, the taste, though, was a little too bananaey, and it kind of made me sick. I'd rather make banana bread with my ripe bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2004
Very easy to make! Excellent and light! Added extra banana to the batter and some brown sugar. Next time would add less sugar. Very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Island Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tahiti, Archipel De La Société, French Polynesia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2004
I thought these were good but not anything special. I considered this recipe more of a cake than cookies or bars and the frosting was a little too sweet. I was suprised to find out that one of my kids thought this was just okay and the other one did not like at all. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2004
These cookies are so good! They are easy to make, and uses ingredients you have on hand. I added about a tablespoon of brown sugar and a tsp of cinnamon to my batter just because I think those things go so well with bananas anyway. I didn't want a thick frosting on my cookie, so when I made the frosting I added milk to it until it resembled a thicker type of glaze, and drizzled that with a fork over the uncut cooking. I then covered with foil and put them in the fridge, and my family just cuts off a piece when they want some. Thanks, Lori for a great new recipie! I might try to add some other ripe mashed fruit to the batter next time (like strawberries or raspberries, even blueberries when they're in season) and just adjust the sugar content accordingly. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hatboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!! I had some leftover bananas yesterday and came searching for a recipe. I tried this one and it was so, so good!! My family loved them and my 2 year old daughter enjoyed helping me frost them. Thank you SO MUCH!! This recipe will stay be going in my "keepers" file and will be made again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2004
These were a huge hit! The only thing I changed was using a little more banana (1 1/2). I baked until it sprang back in the center, per someone's tip here, and the bars came right out of the pan. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2003
Good, nothing "to die for", but a unique, pleasent surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
These are wonderful and easy! I have a convection oven so I dropped the temp. to 325, but other than that, followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great. I was looking for something a bit more like a heavier dessert bar, this was more cake-like, but it still got rave reviews from my husband and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
Pretty simple to make, even with the frosting, and very tasty. I made a batch, gave half to a friend for his birthday and brought another half to a party I was attending. Everyone gave it rave reviews, and the birthday boy even asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
Great recipe! Anyone who doesn't like these are weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States