Banana Banana Strawberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Great smoothie! I froze my bananna first and left out the banana extract - I don't have any. I used skim milk and also added in some strawberries along with the strawberry yogurt to heighten the strawberry flavor. To make this a little extra frosty I threw in a little ice. Definitely a nice creamy treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
As you can see from my name, I love smoothies! This one was to die for! I didn't have quite enough yogurt to make 2 batches so I did 1 1/2 batches and it was plenty for 2! I added ice to make it colder a little thicker, but that was all that I changed. THis was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
Good Smoothie. I did change a few things though -- I didn't have banana extract so I used strawberry extract instead with an extra large banana. Also, I omitted the sugar. Still tasted yummy and a good healthy breakfast drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
This was my first attempt ever at making a smoothie, and this was the PERFECT recipe! The only problem was I didn't have any banana extract so I just used two bananas. I also followed the suggestion of another reviewer and added ice, but at 1 1/2 cups. I also left out the sugar as it was plenty sweet enough. Even the non-banana people in my house RAVED about this recipe! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buckhannon, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
I really love this! I added about a cup of ice. I really loved the creamy consistency, and the yogurt added strawberry flavor without pesky seeds in every swallow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Palm Desert, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
This was good. I used FF Milk. I didn't have any banana extract so I used a lg banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Strawberries and banana together are a natural, so I knew I'd like this. Didn't have banana extract and I don't know that I would have included it if I did. I added 1/2 tsp. of vanilla instead. I used Greek-style strawberry yogurt and replaced the white sugar with Splenda. I also threw in a handful of fresh strawberries. Because I wanted it super cold, I chilled the banana for awhile, reduced the amount of milk a little and added ice cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Well, I revised the recipe alot, so I'm not sure it's fair to rate this one. But what I came up with is REALLY yummy. I used 2 bananas, 1 6 oz vanilla yogurt, 1 6oz strawberry yogurt, 2 teaspoons banana extract, 3/4cup white milk and 3/4cup Nestle choc milk. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn in CT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Pretty good smoothie, I did not have banana extract, so i just left it out, it still tasted great. I put 3 ice cubes in to make it more cold and thick. Will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stefan777

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Novi Sad, Vojvodina, Serbia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
Very enjoyable! I am a huge fan of smoothies, especially banana-strawberry! I will definetely be making this again! 'Thumbs up!'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hollister, California, USA
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

How to Make Strawberry Smoothies

Watch how to make a healthy yogurt and strawberry smoothie in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States