Banana Banana Strawberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Super easy to make, and remember. I used this recipe with the Magic Bullet, and took about 10 seconds to make! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Pretty good smoothie, I did not have banana extract, so i just left it out, it still tasted great. I put 3 ice cubes in to make it more cold and thick. Will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stefan777

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Novi Sad, Vojvodina, Serbia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
This was an awesome smoothie, even when I didn't have all of the necessary requirements. This morning I was craving a Strawberry-Banana Smoothie and the first stop I made was AR. I was lacking banana extract and yogurt. Instead I used 1 cup fresh strawberries, 1 tsp vanilla extract and a glass of ice. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauren11

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Great Smoothie Recipe! The only thing I did was add some ice and substitute Banana extract for Vanilla and used Splenda in place of Sugar. My bananas and Yogurt were frozen. Good consistency, not to thick or runny. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
This was my first attempt ever at making a smoothie, and this was the PERFECT recipe! The only problem was I didn't have any banana extract so I just used two bananas. I also followed the suggestion of another reviewer and added ice, but at 1 1/2 cups. I also left out the sugar as it was plenty sweet enough. Even the non-banana people in my house RAVED about this recipe! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buckhannon, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
I love a cold Smoothie so I freeze my banana and it makes it cold and thick. Sometime I also add wheat germ. great for summer days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
I replaced the sugar with honey and added ice as some other reviewers. My boys added some peanut butter to theirs as they prefer that flavor in their smoothies but my daughter thought it tasted like a strawberry milkshake (before the PB was added) Enjoyable. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
Very good smoothie! I changed a few things...I didn't have banana extract so I didn't use that. I used 1 cup of frozen strawberries instead of strawberry yogurt and instead of sugar, I used 1 pack of sweet n' low! I also added 2 ice cubes. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Well, I revised the recipe alot, so I'm not sure it's fair to rate this one. But what I came up with is REALLY yummy. I used 2 bananas, 1 6 oz vanilla yogurt, 1 6oz strawberry yogurt, 2 teaspoons banana extract, 3/4cup white milk and 3/4cup Nestle choc milk. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn in CT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
I really love this! I added about a cup of ice. I really loved the creamy consistency, and the yogurt added strawberry flavor without pesky seeds in every swallow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Palm Desert, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

How to Make Strawberry Smoothies

Watch how to make a healthy yogurt and strawberry smoothie in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States