Banana Banana Strawberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Very good. I had to make some changes because I didn't have exactly everything in the recipe. Instead of 8 oz. of strawberry yogurt I used 6 oz. of vanilla yogurt. I put in a cup of fresh strawberries to make up for not having the strawberry yogurt. Being the yogurt was only 6 oz. instead of 8 oz. I put in 1 cup of milk rather then 3/4 cup. I also put in only 1 teaspoon of sugar instead of 2. All in all, it came out good. I'd definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Howell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
First things first... When I want a smootie, I expect one thing.... For it to be cold. Not room temperature. Second of all, there isn't enough strawberry flavor. I found the banana extract was highly unecessary and drowned out what little strawberry taste there actually was. To fix this, I sliced up about a half of cup of strawberries, a cup of crushed ice, 1 tsp Vanilla extract, and about 1/2 cup of plain non-fat yogurt. Once I was through with it, it was edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSSPARKLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
AWESOME!!!! I drink one at least 2 a week. And now I got my neighbor hooked. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissDinTexas

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
kids loved this and gobbled it right up! I think we'll also be experimenting with other yogurts (mixed berry ones especially). This recipe is pretty easy to switch up. We froze the banana first, worked well. Didnt add the extra sugar, you don't need it with the flavored yogurt and banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine Joslyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Port Gibson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I didn't have any banana extract so I used another banana, and I also used strawberry and banana yogurt. I didn't add sugar, but added a little honey. It's a good smoothie, thanks for the recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
My 4-year old picky eater said, "Mom, I really love this".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This strawberry and banana smoothie was wonderful! It tasted great and i would definately recomend this recipe for kids! Although when i was making the smoothie i didnt have banana extract or strawberry yogurt so i used 1 1/2 bananas and vanilla yogurt. Hope this was helpful! thanks for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
this is an amazing smoothy...i was a little reluctant because of the banana extract, i thought it might be too much but it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Northglenn, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Strawberries and banana together are a natural, so I knew I'd like this. Didn't have banana extract and I don't know that I would have included it if I did. I added 1/2 tsp. of vanilla instead. I used Greek-style strawberry yogurt and replaced the white sugar with Splenda. I also threw in a handful of fresh strawberries. Because I wanted it super cold, I chilled the banana for awhile, reduced the amount of milk a little and added ice cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This was really yummy. I made it first as written minus the extract which I didn't have and replaced with a few sliced strawberries. The second time I used only 4 oz. yogurt, omitted the extract & sugar and replaced milk some crushed ice and about 1/3 cup of blueberry/acai juice..my new favorite breakfast. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

How to Make Strawberry Smoothies

Watch how to make a healthy yogurt and strawberry smoothie in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States