Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
When I made this recipe I shortened the recipe by 23 minutes and it was still overcooked. I liked the recipe. . But if anything I would reduce to 325° for 24-35 minutes or until toothpick comes out clean
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Saavedra
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Good recipe, not very sweet. I added crushed pecans, and it came out pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Only change was Soy free/dairy free Earth Balance spread because we have to be a dairy free family. Delicious and not dry at all like some other banana bread recipes. Lots of banana flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thurmont, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Ive tried a few others on this site just to be fair and i always come back to this one...even my picky eater son thinks its the bomb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Made this as stated, with the exception of using Splenda brown sugar instead of regular brown sugar. Came out wonderfully.... Is now my go to recipe whenever a banana manages to get a little brown at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I LOVED it! Here were my changes: -> 1/2 c. WHITE sugar instead of 3/4 c. brown sugar -- reduced because I don't like my breads overly sweet. (Though it's still sweet enough, I guess, since my husband calls this "banana cake.") -> whole-wheat flour instead of white flour -> per others' suggestions, added 1/2 tsp baking powder -> added 1 tsp vanilla, 1/2 tsp cinnamon, and 1/2 tsp nutmeg for extra flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I honestly think that this is one of my favourite banana bread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by purplepammy
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I added chopped walnuts and made them muffins. The smell of banana anything is so intoxicating. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I like this basic recipe. I added an extra two bananas since they were in my freezer getting dusty and a half stick of cream cheese left over from an earlier dish and it was great. My wife loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I love this recipe. I cut the butter and add unsweetened applesauce. I have also cut down on the sugar some and it doesn't hurt this recipe either. I add nuts and mini chocolate chips most of the time. But anyway you make this recipe it turns out great. Moist with tons of banana flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Olson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pound, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Menominee, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 8,405) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States