Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
These turned out great! I added 1 tsp vanilla, 1 tsp cinnamon, and dash of nutmeg. I made them into muffins. I baked them at 350 for about 20 - 23 minutes. Deliciousness even sooner! And they are quick and easy to grab for breakfast on the go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eeyorekat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This was a good basic recipe. I liked it a lot. I did add some spice, but otherwise followed recipe exactly. Turned out great. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Love this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Tried it for the first time and it came out awesome. Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
It's good. but next time i have to put more banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Awful. Even the baby wouldn't eat it. There are no spices. Gross.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachelle Bowman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
My only complaint was that it was a bit more dry than I would have liked. Anyways, it was a great recipe! There are so many different banana breads on here and I'm glad I picked this one. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I have made this recipe multiple times. I use smaller loaf pans so I can mix walnuts into half the batter (I'm allergic) for my sweetie. We both enjoy this bread, it is moist and flavorful. I always add a teaspoon of pure vanilla....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I think its safe to say this beats the Betty crocker recipe....I just tried this today and I used 5 very ripe bananas that I forgot about haha instead of tossing them I decided to make this recipe. I like that it requires very little time to put together and that it requires a low amount of ingredients that I always have on hand. I could have done with a little less brown sugar just because my bananas were so sweet and ripe but other than that I've never had banana bread this moist and this delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Extremely dry. I might try the recipe again but mix a bit of milk into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 8,027) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States