Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I have never tried a banana bread recipe using brown sugar. It did not disappoint & was delicious. I followed the recipe as written, but added 1/3 c sugar mixed with 1 Tbs of cinnamon. Used it by putting half of bread dough in prepared pan, sprinkling half of sugar/cinnamon mix over top, spread rest of dough atop that & then sprinkled rest of sugar/cinnamon atop that. Will definitely make this recipe again, as my 6 year old loved it & recommend it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunnydaze126

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
When I made this recipe I shortened the recipe by 23 minutes and it was still overcooked. I liked the recipe. . But if anything I would reduce to 325° for 24-35 minutes or until toothpick comes out clean
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Saavedra
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Good recipe, not very sweet. I added crushed pecans, and it came out pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Only change was Soy free/dairy free Earth Balance spread because we have to be a dairy free family. Delicious and not dry at all like some other banana bread recipes. Lots of banana flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thurmont, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Ive tried a few others on this site just to be fair and i always come back to this one...even my picky eater son thinks its the bomb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Made this as stated, with the exception of using Splenda brown sugar instead of regular brown sugar. Came out wonderfully.... Is now my go to recipe whenever a banana manages to get a little brown at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I LOVED it! Here were my changes: -> 1/2 c. WHITE sugar instead of 3/4 c. brown sugar -- reduced because I don't like my breads overly sweet. (Though it's still sweet enough, I guess, since my husband calls this "banana cake.") -> whole-wheat flour instead of white flour -> per others' suggestions, added 1/2 tsp baking powder -> added 1 tsp vanilla, 1/2 tsp cinnamon, and 1/2 tsp nutmeg for extra flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I honestly think that this is one of my favourite banana bread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by purplepammy
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I added chopped walnuts and made them muffins. The smell of banana anything is so intoxicating. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I like this basic recipe. I added an extra two bananas since they were in my freezer getting dusty and a half stick of cream cheese left over from an earlier dish and it was great. My wife loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 8,386) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States