Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This banana banana bread is delicious! My family said that this recipe was better than the old one that I used to use. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah Doolittle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Photo by CodyS
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
It's a great looking bread but nothing too too special. Maybe if you added cranberries or chocolate chips...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CodyS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eganville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This was easy and so hood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I made all the recommended adjustments and thought it was OK. Mine was quite rubbery and could have used more flavor. I wish I could say it was awesome, but I can't. There's probably better recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ella Duszak
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I substituted flour and baking soda with 2 cups plus 2 tablespoons self-rising flour and only used a pinch of salt. I baked it at 350 for 45 minutes and turned the heat down to 275 for 15 minutes. The results were amazingly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I made this today, looking for a quick, last-minute dessert recipe. It tasted fine, but the recommended cooking time is waaay too long. It came out very, very dry, and I only cooked it for 70 minutes. I'll look elsewhere next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Perfect banana bread. Just follow the recipe and you won't be disappointed. And make sure you have a good pan so it bakes evenly without burning. (Most cooks already know this but judging from the negative reviews I think it bears repeating.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I absolutely loved this recipe. I didn't make any modifications at all and it came out perfectly. I didn't know how much 2 1/3 cup of banana was so i just used bananas and that seem to give it the best texture. It wasn't dense at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I thought this was really very good. It was too much full on banana flavor the first time (I know... it's banana bread!), but the second time I made it I only had 3 bananas and substituted applesauce for the remaining needed. This made the bread have a perfect flavor for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faircook03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Perfectly simple, I over stirred so I added applesauce to keep the moisture( my grandmother taught me to use applesauce In Baking) I added some cinnamon and walnuts and chocolate chips just for fun. The recipe alone is easy and good:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 7,894) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States