Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by MrsJamieCip
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Very good! Made exactly as directed. Although next time I will, as the others suggested, add some cinnamon, nutmeg, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJamieCip

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I love this recipe, very easy to use. i made others and I always come back to this one. With or with out nuts, its a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Best banana bread I've ever had! I used slightly less banana, and added cinnamon and nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I take it all back, this banana bread is fantastic. I tried it fresh out of the oven and wasn't that impressed with the banana flavor, but sitting in the fridge overnight and it all came together. I did make some modifications as recommended by other reviewers. I used 1tsp baking powder and a whole cup of brown sugar instead of 3/4. I used 3 medium overripe bananas because that's all I had, but I will try more next time. I also covered the bread with foil for 90% of the cook time because I didn't want it to lose moisture and brown too much on top. When I make this again, I will likely reduce the heat to 300 but increase the cook time because the edges came out a little crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This is really yummy!! It's wet simple and quick! I like using 3 bananas instead of the 2 1/3 cups.. Just my style and still works. I also add chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jany Munoz Corbett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Loved this for the single banana that got away from me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I tried this banana bread yesterday. I like nuts in my banana bread so I added a half cup of chopped pecans to the batter. I baked it a bit too long so the crust was dark and chewy but still very good tasting. In spite of the 5 bananas I think the brown sugar tends to overpower the banana flavor. I used light brown sugar. I still prefer banana bread made with white sugar but I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Detroit Lakes, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Pine River, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Kids loved it. Summer and Eddie were complimentary. I didn't get a bite but I'd say a win :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Awesome....I hate changing recipes and then reviewing them but here we go.... I added 2 tsp vanilla, sprinkled sugar on top before baking (gives it a sweet, crispy crust) and baked for 52 mins. Your oven may be different than mine, but don't over cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Island, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I have started baking for about a month now and as a 15-year-old, my mother is reluctant to allow me to cook, but when I told her I would be making banana bread, she agreed happily as she LOVES banana bread. I made it and the loaf came out perfectly baked and delicious. I will absolutely make this recipe whenever given the time but for now, I will enjoy my loaf that remains! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 8,142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States