Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
The best recipe I've used. I've found adding about a half a shot of whiskey also helps to make the bread really moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
This recipe is perfect. I used smart balance and egg replacer to make it chloresterol free. I added 3/4 cups walnuts. The bread is moist with a sweet crispy coating....delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Essex Junction, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
My hubs and I both really enjoyed this bread. One thing I need to remember to do next time is to adjust the sugar according to the sweetness of the banana and how much banana I have. I didn't have sweet bananas so my bread was not sweet at all - which my husband actually loved more than me. I added a cup full of chopped walnuts to the mix right at the end. I would add choc chips next time. One last thing - may be it's my oven, but I would bake it a little less than 60 min as mine were slightly over-baked...only slightly. Would definitely bake this again though. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sha Tin, New Territories, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
No complaints! Super good! All I changed was I added a dash of cinnamon and some craisans. Perfect banana bread without those additions though. All I had was 3 regular sized bananas and they made a perfect two cups. I keep them a little chunky too not a perfect puree that way the bread has bites of banana chunk. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Very good! Used 5 bananas and sub'd applesauce for butter. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JZINOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Great banana bread, very easy recipe. On a second loaf, I ended up short by 1/3 cup bananas, so I filled in the gap with crushed walnuts and dark chocolate chips. Even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I sub half whole wheat pastry flour for the white flour and sub applesauce for the butter. Still utterly delicious and more guilt-free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I have never been happier with a banana bread recipe. It is very versatile and I have tried several variations; such as adding applesauce, cream cheese, or sour cream. I always use white whole-wheat flour to improve nutrition. The bread is always moist, delicious, and banana-ey :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This is a great no frills banana bread! I used 5 extra ripe bananas & white granulated sugar (instead of brown)because that's what I wanted to use up & it turned out great! Also made this as 4 mini loaves & cut the time a little shorter. I would definitely make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Loved it! Husband said the flavor was amazing. Halved recipe as I only had two bananas Put in a cup of applesauce, about a teaspoonful of vanilla, added chipped walnuts, used Splenda brown sugar blend. Since I wanted them to be muffins, I baked for 27 minutes. Made about five jumbo muffins. Amazingly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 8,045) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States