Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
No flavor. Very bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hialeah, Florida, USA
Living In: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I've tried this recipe as a base and not having enough bananas I added coconut and grated carrot, cinnamon,nutmeg and essence. It was absolutely FANTASTIC.My son who claims he doesn't like banana bread polished it off.I baked them snack size in 2x4 silicon pans and this recipe easily made 10... It is definitely my go to!!!! LOVE IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
The bread was okay though it seemed like something was missing. (I did add a teaspoon of vanilla and cinnamon but it needs something else...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Wonderful. Moist and delicious. Made no changes except a splash of vanilla. Cooked in 9x 14 Pan so thinner and oh so moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I have two banana bread recipes in my recipe box and made this one by mistake. I had only 3.5 bananas in hand, as well as half cup buttermilk (per the OTHER recipe I always do) so I added that. I used my kitchenaid stand mixer to add the butter, then sugar, then eggs, then bananas and then buttermilk. I then added the dry ingredients and gently mixed by hand. The bread came out beautifully, rose a lot. I had to bake about 70 minutes and I just had a warm slice! Definitely will be making again!! PS: I always use white sugar :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Made this today and added some crushed peanuts. Made the house smell delicious! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda Brown
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Made this tonight. Super easy recipe and super yummy.. very, very dense though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Husband wasn't a big banana (let alone banana bread) fan, and this recipe totally converted him! Really great and yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I've made this three times and a hit every time It's my go to banana bread recipe and tastes great with walnuts very moist and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This is the perfect all purpose banana bread recipe. I did add a cup of walnuts because I love nuts and a half teaspoon of cinnamon and I didn't quite have the 2 1/3 cups of banana called for so I grated half a fresh apple on a cheese grater to fill up the measurement. Don't know how accurate my oven is - I just moved - so after a half hour it was looking pretty brown and I lowered the temperature to 325 for the remainder. Took it out at about an hour and 10 minutes - the top was just slightly springy to the touch and a wooden skewer came out clean but moist. Yummy as is but a little lemon buttercream frosting makes it dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 8,272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States