Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This is really yummy!! It's wet simple and quick! I like using 3 bananas instead of the 2 1/3 cups.. Just my style and still works. I also add chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jany Munoz Corbett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Loved this for the single banana that got away from me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I tried this banana bread yesterday. I like nuts in my banana bread so I added a half cup of chopped pecans to the batter. I baked it a bit too long so the crust was dark and chewy but still very good tasting. In spite of the 5 bananas I think the brown sugar tends to overpower the banana flavor. I used light brown sugar. I still prefer banana bread made with white sugar but I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Detroit Lakes, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Pine River, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Kids loved it. Summer and Eddie were complimentary. I didn't get a bite but I'd say a win :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Awesome....I hate changing recipes and then reviewing them but here we go.... I added 2 tsp vanilla, sprinkled sugar on top before baking (gives it a sweet, crispy crust) and baked for 52 mins. Your oven may be different than mine, but don't over cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Island, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I have started baking for about a month now and as a 15-year-old, my mother is reluctant to allow me to cook, but when I told her I would be making banana bread, she agreed happily as she LOVES banana bread. I made it and the loaf came out perfectly baked and delicious. I will absolutely make this recipe whenever given the time but for now, I will enjoy my loaf that remains! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This recipe is amazing, so easy and turns out delicious. I make it about twice a month for over ripe bananas. I also under cook it a little, baking for only 50 minutes and keep the banana a bit chunky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Delicious .... we used it to make banana nut muffins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hazel O'Briant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I changed this recipe and made muffins, and it turned out great! I used coconut oil in place of butter and used half whole wheat flour and half white flour. I baked the muffins for 25 mins at 350... They turned out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Magnolia, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 8,219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States