Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by rgilmore212
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Excellent recipe! I added a drop of vanilla extract and dashes of both cinnamon and nutmeg. I made sure when combining the wet and dry ingredients I did not over stir. It almost seemed I didn't stir enough but I've learned from past missteps that ended-up as a brick. So, I hand stirred with a wooden spoon until moist... Maybe 3 minutes or so?? I also used an 8 X8 glass baking dish generously sprayed with baking spray. I baked at 350 for 35 - 40 mins, then once the sides began to lightly brown I lowered the temp to 300 for another 20 -25 minutes. I did keep a close eye on the baking process since I couldn't find my loaf pan. The end result was moist and light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
This banana bread is amazing!! It turned out perfectly. I surrounded it with a water bath as it cooked to make sure it was not dry. Also added shredded unsweetened coconut, almonds, walnuts, cinnamon, and all spice. Absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I have tried many banana bread recipes. The flavour is intense and sweet. The bread is incredibly moist! My family agrees this is easily the BEST banana bread recipe out there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Perfectly moist and dense. I started with a 360 oven, then turned it down to 350 once I popped the bread in. Took an hour and 10 minutes. I'm going to call it Nana Banana bread. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
The bread baked properly and it was moist. However, it lacked flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This is our go to banana bread recipe! Moist and delicious every time. I have made some tweaks though. I replaced the brown sugar with a 1/2 cup of honey, replaced the butter with 1/3 cup coconut oil, and added 1 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. I also use 5 med bananas instead of measuring the amount. Freezes well in mini loafs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aundrea Gatacre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I used 5 bananas--I didn't measure the amount in cups of the mashed bananas--and I added 4 leaves of finely chopped fresh sage. I didn't have enough butter and used a little bit of vegetable oil to compensate for that, too. I think my oven runs a bit hot; so, I had some burn edges, but the bread didn't turn out like a brick--it was still moist inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This is a great base recipe! I didn't have enough bananas to make a loaf so I cut it in half and made muffins- yum!! I added some ground chia, walnut pieces, pure vanilla and spices to bump it up a few notches! Muffins inly took about 25 minutes and came out moist and amazing. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This is the best recipe I have tried. Very moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Really good! I didn't change a thing in the recipe...except added walnuts. It is very moist and flavorful, nice texture. Yummy with a cup of tea! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Baker Childs

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 8,278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States