Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
This was pretty yummy. I added a teaspoon of Pumpkin Pie Spice and some chopped almonds. I also did this in mini loaves (the recipe made 5), you can gift them out or freeze for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lorene Gibson
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Its easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorene Gibson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This is a very good basic recipe. I did add vanilla and cinnamon. I used 4 bananas and baked it in some mini loaf pans. This just cuts the cooking time in half and you don't have to worry about the center not cooking through. And they just look cute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Hanson Walsh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This is the first banana bread I've ever tried to make and it turned out amazing. Took a little longer to bake all the way through than then recipe called for, but that's what an electric oven does. 5 large bananas easily made 2 1/2 cups of mash. Definitely a good way to use up bananas when I buy them and don't eat them quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Super easy. ....my whole family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Joslin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I made this and added pecans that were leftover from another recipe. The bread was delicious and moist. Everyone in my family loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This is the first banana bread recipe I tried and I don't think I will ever use another. Like many, I added some ingredients: 1 tsp vanilla, 1/2 tsp nutmeg, 1/2 tsp cinnamon, (although next time I think I will use a full tsp.) 1 tsp baking powder, and I substituted the butter with applesauce. I only used 3 bananas but it still had a wonderful banana flavor and was plenty moist. I baked at 325 for 65 minutes with foil on. The only problem was that when the bread rose, it stuck to the foil. This did not affect the taste, but did make the top look a bit less appealing. Overall, an amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KOU
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Reduced sugar by 15%, tasted even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I love the smell of this bread baking. Today I made it and forgot to add the sugar. Oops! It still tastes good!! It's destined for toast with cream cheese for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 8,392) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States