Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by purplepammy
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I added chopped walnuts and made them muffins. The smell of banana anything is so intoxicating. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I like this basic recipe. I added an extra two bananas since they were in my freezer getting dusty and a half stick of cream cheese left over from an earlier dish and it was great. My wife loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I love this recipe. I cut the butter and add unsweetened applesauce. I have also cut down on the sugar some and it doesn't hurt this recipe either. I add nuts and mini chocolate chips most of the time. But anyway you make this recipe it turns out great. Moist with tons of banana flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Olson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pound, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Menominee, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I just made this! Very good although I used white sugar in place of brown and worked out great. My boyfriend loved them and once I had the batter made I added chocolate chips to one batch and walnuts in another. Very moist and yummy! I made mini loafs and I plan to wrap them up for lunches and freeze some. Easy recipe to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxy Skarsgard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Just made these this morning. Easy recipe to follow and to alter. My husband has celiac disease so I just replaced the all-purpose flour with a gluten free all-purpose flour and added about 1 1/2 tsp of xanthan gum. They came out fluffy and delicious! Can't wait to make them again. Oh, and I added some nutmeg to the topping. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Ramsey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Terrible. It needed flavors like, vanilla, cinnamon, etc. Super dense, even after following the tips from the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Romina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RobTanner
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Very nice, I spice it up with 2 teaspoons cinnamon, 1/8 teaspoon ground cloves, 1/2 teaspoon nutmeg, and toss in about a cup of chopped nuts, and 1/2 cup of raisins and or dried cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobTanner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Amazing recipe!! I have made this every night for a week to feed the wolves in my backyard. Last night i served it in a pair of my father's stinky old british knights. It stayed so moist, yes baby, moist! And warmth to write home about. Also, if u eat this while wearing a jock strap you are certain to win.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Very simple to make and with wonderful, Consistent, results. Try adding nutmeg and cinnamon for spice or a bit of dark chocolate chips for bitterness. Delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
This is the first recipe I do not care for. It came out with very little taste and I have to agree with one of the other reviewers, it did come out looking like a brick. It was also very tasteless. Where is the sugar? Will not try to redo or tweak this recipe. I will move on to another. Disappointing to say the least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mixmastermannie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 8,329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States