Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2015
Awesome banana bread. Made it once before and it was really dense and moist. This time I used less banana. I mashed up 3 total and added 3/4 tsp cinnamon. Turned out great both ways. Great recipe, easy to make and its quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Kleiman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2015
Even with adding some nutmeg, cinnamon and vanilla, this recipe was bland. I think more salt perhaps? (I also added baking powder as was suggested by another reviewer which helped the bread rise nicely.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2015
This recipe is really good and basic and easy to take and add whatever you want to your liking. I think it's best with not only the 3/4 brown sugar but 1/2 cup of sugar added as well. The bread isn't sweet enough for me with just he 3/4 brown sugar! Also I add a tablespoon of vanilla. Just tried this with 6 overripe bananas and if you like your banana bread super moist I suggest using more bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
I have made many banana bread recipes but this is hands down the best. It is easy and moist even a few days after it is made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
I made this bread today and it is delicious. I am giving it five stars, but it is according to my alterations. This is what I did: I followed all ingredients as listed using extremely over ripe bananas (they fell right out of their skins when I went to peel them) I reduced the brown sugar to 1/2 cup (because of the over ripeness of the bananas) but then I added 2t. cinnamon and 1/2 cup minced black walnuts. I baked the bread in my Ninja (adding in the rack and water in the bottom) I placed the batter filled loaf pan on the rack and steam baked for approximately 20min. It was super moist and delicious. Great banana flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendaapr68

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
I make this recipe all the time and my family of 5 loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2015
Very moist! This is my go-to recipe for banana bread. All others are too dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2015
i loved this recipe! easy and simple ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2015
I followed the recipe it I got this really nasty mushy consistency I would reccomend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RockstarSue
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2015
This was a very easy recipe to put together. My picky 12 year old absolutely loved it. I however, thought it was a bit bland and too dense. I did however,cream the mashed bananas (only 4), when I should not have creamed them. I should have just stirred the banana mixture in like the recipe said to. Also, next time I will add vanilla extract, cinnamon, allspice, nutmeg, and ginger. I will also use at least 5 very ripe bananas.I am hoping these adjustments will enhance the flavor of the bread. The recipe was baked for 55 minutes in the oven on 350 degrees on middle shelf. I checked the bread several times. It does not need to be baked as long as recipe states. I also put aluminum foil on my bread for the last 15 minutes of baking so that the top would not brown. UPDATE:After cooling off this Banana Bread, I wrapped this in plastic wrap. I just had a slice tonight drizzled with honey on top, and it is DELICIOUS AND MOIST!! It actually tasted better the next day. My daughter loves it so much. I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockstarSue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Sandstone, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 8,487) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States