Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Very good! Used 5 bananas and sub'd applesauce for butter. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JZINOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Great banana bread, very easy recipe. On a second loaf, I ended up short by 1/3 cup bananas, so I filled in the gap with crushed walnuts and dark chocolate chips. Even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I sub half whole wheat pastry flour for the white flour and sub applesauce for the butter. Still utterly delicious and more guilt-free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I have never been happier with a banana bread recipe. It is very versatile and I have tried several variations; such as adding applesauce, cream cheese, or sour cream. I always use white whole-wheat flour to improve nutrition. The bread is always moist, delicious, and banana-ey :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This is a great no frills banana bread! I used 5 extra ripe bananas & white granulated sugar (instead of brown)because that's what I wanted to use up & it turned out great! Also made this as 4 mini loaves & cut the time a little shorter. I would definitely make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Loved it! Husband said the flavor was amazing. Halved recipe as I only had two bananas Put in a cup of applesauce, about a teaspoonful of vanilla, added chipped walnuts, used Splenda brown sugar blend. Since I wanted them to be muffins, I baked for 27 minutes. Made about five jumbo muffins. Amazingly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I have used this recipe quite a few times...perfect flavor and never really lasts around here long the kids love it and gobble it up in no time. We add chocolate chips to ours sometimes otherwise I change nothing in the recipe. Its a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Great banana bread! I added a handful of cinnamon chips and a handful of peanut butter chips. The bread was gone in 2 hours. I will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Delicious- I halved the butter and put in a half cup of applesauce to cut fat, and only ½ c sugar-it was delicious- though I'm sure it would be even richer with butter and more sugar, so I give it 5 stars! Best 'diet' banana bread ever-- My bf scarfed it up before I could get to eat much of it! He sure never noticed the less sugar and fat. Next time I would probably just add some spice like cinnamon- personal preference. into the recipe box it goes- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This is my favorite recipe for banana bread. Easy to make, simple ingredients that I usually have around the kitchen. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 7,904) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States