Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This bread was sooooooo dry it was like dust. I didn't over mix, it was so hard to stir as soon as everything was together I stopped. I would add applesauce next time or maybe just use another recipe. What weird banana measurments too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Delicious! I am into avocados lately( special sale!) so subbed avocado for butter...Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Last week I tried this recipe using frozen/thawed bananas ...disaster. Too much moisture in the bananas yielded a very gummy banana bread. I should have known better. This week I used this recipe using two very large and ripe (not mushy) bananas and the texture was perfect. I also made the following alterations: I used 1/3 heaping cup of BAKING Splenda (not the powdery stuff, I used the one that looks just like sugar, 1/4 tsp banana flavor, 1 tsp vanilla and 1 1/2 cups toasted English walnuts. The flavor was great right out of the oven, but if I were to let them sit overnight, to let the flavors blend, then I probably would not need the banana flavoring. I used the Texas-sized 6 muffin pans and baked at 350 for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TnT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elgin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
It was so-so to me, but I appreciate the chance to try new recipes.this was a dense bready mix. If this isn't your style try Janet's rich banana bread, it is less crumbly and the sour cream makes it moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Too wet for my liking. Guess I like it to be more bread like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillypoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
So very good! I have made this numerous times as written and it never fails to be the best banana bread recipe out there! Today I used coconut oil in place of the butter and white-wheat flour (3/4 cup for every 1 cup all purpose flour). It was delicious!!! Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachelElayne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I tried it and it came out great it's simple doesn't take long. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Very good! We like to add chocolate chips. Serve warm with melted butter and a tall glass of milk. Heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I think it's the best nana bread of made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
the easiest to make and the yummiest ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 8,027) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States