Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Christiane
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Oh my! I have a special love of banana bread...I always go for it when it's around or on a holiday tray, but NOW, I have my own delicious-perfection recipe! This is THE "nummy" one! So delicious, moist, perfect texture...I could go on! Go make and enjoy. And P.S. I love the amount of bananas. Perfect ratio in the bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Delicious! Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Personally, I'm not a big banana fan, but my husband and son just gobbled this up! I've made two at a time and have had no problems with it while doubling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This is an awesome recipe! I altered the recipe to use 1/2 cup of coconut oil instead of butter and added in 1/2 tsp of vanilla powder and 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. Next time, I think I'll use the full teaspoon of both!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne Wong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Yes, I substituted unbleached white flour instead of bleached white flour, and applesauce instead of eggs. 1/3 cup applesauce =1 egg, so I used 2/3 cups apple sauce. I also added vanilla. The recipe made wonderful muffins and a banana loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcy Udell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bryan Kidd
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Easy and good flavor! Beautiful color and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bryan Kidd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I looked at my ripe bananas and was determined to use them instead of sending them to the compost. Finding a simple and quick recipe for banana bread- accomplished. I got a bit creative and added 1 teaspoon of Vanilla, and made good use of some chopped walnuts. This will be my go to recipe for banana bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jblonk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Weird banana bread. Very dry and weirdly dense. Followed the recipe to the tee and it turned out awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
i have tried many banana recipes but this looks extra easy to follow. Gonna try it. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hikayu Phua

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 61-70 (of 8,272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States