Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I love this recipe. I cut the butter and add unsweetened applesauce. I have also cut down on the sugar some and it doesn't hurt this recipe either. I add nuts and mini chocolate chips most of the time. But anyway you make this recipe it turns out great. Moist with tons of banana flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Olson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pound, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Menominee, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I just made this! Very good although I used white sugar in place of brown and worked out great. My boyfriend loved them and once I had the batter made I added chocolate chips to one batch and walnuts in another. Very moist and yummy! I made mini loafs and I plan to wrap them up for lunches and freeze some. Easy recipe to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxy Skarsgard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Just made these this morning. Easy recipe to follow and to alter. My husband has celiac disease so I just replaced the all-purpose flour with a gluten free all-purpose flour and added about 1 1/2 tsp of xanthan gum. They came out fluffy and delicious! Can't wait to make them again. Oh, and I added some nutmeg to the topping. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Ramsey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
It needed flavors like, vanilla, cinnamon, etc. Super dense, even after following the tips from the most helpful reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Romina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RobTanner
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Very nice, I spice it up with 2 teaspoons cinnamon, 1/8 teaspoon ground cloves, 1/2 teaspoon nutmeg, and toss in about a cup of chopped nuts, and 1/2 cup of raisins and or dried cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobTanner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Very simple to make and with wonderful, Consistent, results. Try adding nutmeg and cinnamon for spice or a bit of dark chocolate chips for bitterness. Delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Coleman
Living In: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
This is the first recipe I do not care for. It came out with very little taste and I have to agree with one of the other reviewers, it did come out looking like a brick. It was also very tasteless. Where is the sugar? Will not try to redo or tweak this recipe. I will move on to another. Disappointing to say the least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mixmastermannie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Made this last night and it is so moist and banana tasting. Did look at reviews and added a few things. Added 1 tsp vanilla and 1 tsp of baking powder. I also did not cream the butter/ brown sugar mixture. Left it crumbly. Also, used a fork to mix the eggs and bananas. It left small chunks. I baked it at 300 for 65 mins and then at 350 for about 8 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Very delicious and moist. Have made it several times and don't intend to stop anytime soon. no changes to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 8,386) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States