Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I can't have eggs or dairy and was looking for a recipe for banana bread. I just made this recipe with a few adjustments, and it was fantastic!! I used milled flax seed instead of eggs (6 tablespoons water 2 tablespoons milled flax seed), subbed some oatmeal for flour, 1 cup old fashioned oats and 1 1/2 cups organic unbleached flour, and 1/2 cup veg oil instead of the butter, and 2 handfuls of chopped pecans. I baked it at 325 for 30 min and then let them cool on a baking rack in the oven after turning it off. They were delicious! Thank you Shelley for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Multigrain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I absolutely loved this banana bread. Instead of all-purpose flour,I used wheat flour and it still had tons of flavor. It tastes healthy and is a great snack to share with your family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I added some Greek yogurt to the wet ingredients and added some nuts, choc chips and cinnamon! Delicious!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Best ever easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
moist! very good flavor and very cake -like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Incredible. Wouldnt change a thing, I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
It's a great recipe and it comes out very good. The only thing I have changed is that I have put in some chocolate chips, which makes it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Judy Cowan
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I increased the ingredients 1 1/2 times and made 2 smaller loaves because I only had 3 cups of mashed bananas. I added cinnamon (tsp), vanilla (tsp) a few shakes of nutmeg and a couple shakes of all spice to the flour mixture. I also added 12 oz of semi-sweet chocolate chips to make it a Chocolate Chip Banana Bread. Holy cow... I've never seen a banana bread disappear so quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Cowan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Great recipe! I used 3 bananas and just softened the butter. It looks all lumpy but it came out amazing. They were right DONT over stir.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Pazicni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This is my go-to banana bread recipe. I love the brown sugar instead if white sugar. I also add one more banana than the recipe calls for, makes the bread super moist. Chocolate chips are a great addition too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 8,155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States