Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
This recipe is fantastic! I've made it at least a dozen times. I follow the recipe to the T, except I add double the amount of bananas. I find it makes it THAT much more banany and moist. Using frozen bananas: Sometimes I take fresh bananas, peel them, cut them in 1 inch wide chunks and freeze them in an airtight ziplock bag - I zip up the zip lock, re-open it just a little to insert a straw in the opening and suck the air out. Then seal it up right away and pop it in the freezer. To defrost, just take the bag out, chisel off the amount you want. You can wait for these pieces to defrost, or you can pop them in a micro safe bowl, microwave them until they become a little soft, drain the excess water and then use these in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Love this Bananna bread and I think I like it without all of the other spices that hide the bananna flavor. I'll admit I did add about 2 tablespoons of sour cream, talk about "moist". This is the only bread I will make in the future. You need at least 4 good size banannas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Everyone loves this banana bread when I make it! The only thing I do differently is I cook it for about 50-55 minutes to keep it nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
Hard as a rock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Made this today. Followed recipe as written except I added about a cup of chopped walnuts. I baked it for 60 minutes. I should have taken it out about 5 minutes sooner as it was a bit overbrowned and dry. The taste was good. I will try it again with less time. Overall, a decent basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Natalie Swift
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
I made it Gluten and Dairy free by replacing the flour with Gluten free bisquick and replacing the butter with 1/4 cup GF/DF earth balence butter and 1/4 cup coconut oil. I added a bit of vanilla also . It turned out amazing. I didn't want to risk it being super dense or crumbley since it can happen from over mixing AND just by being GF. So mixed all the bananas,oil,butter,sugar,vanilla,salt togther in a blender till frothy and then added it to the 2 cups of GF bisquick. It's super fluffy and light and delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Swift

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Its simple and very yummy. As other reviewers commented it is VERY dense; but also flavorful. I've made it a few times all with positive reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
We absolutely LOVE this recipe...we have since modified it and they cant wait for it to cool. I sub out at least 1/2 or more of the flour with almond meal, use pumpkin spice and cinnamon sugar and add about 1/4 cup hemp seeds - this adds protein and a nice spice flavor. It is dense but oh so tasty and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dyana Postelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
I didn't make any changes but next time I'm going to use pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
This is a great and easy recipe. I made it with 3 bananas and added 4 teaspoons of vanilla yogurt. The first time I made this recipe, it was very dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 8,487) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States