Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
I love this bread! Very simple to make. This time I tried to use my Magic Bullet for blending by using the flat blade (as the instructions said) but it pulverized everything. I won't do that again! Also if you need really ripe bananas quick, put them in the oven at 350 for about 40 minutes. The skins will be BLACK but the bananas perfectly ripped and sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Excellent recipe. will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Very very easy, almost fool proof. My only issue was I only had 3 and half usable almost bad bananas, but it worked out great and I added some different nuts I had left over from other recipes. It turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Haynes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Excellent recipe made exactly as written. I doubled the recipe and it yielded 24 muffins and a small loaf. (I don't have a regular loaf pan) I cooked the muffins 30 minutes and that was just right. Also, if it helps, I used 5 frozen and thawed Bananas and 3 brown speckled bananas from my counter top. I will always use this as my base Banana bread and add chocolate chips, walnuts, pecans, strussel topping etc to it. If the dough is combined correctly it yields a perfect Banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Byers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
I made this and it was really really super simple and easy. in fact that I didn't even get one lol my husband and son ate it all but they told me they loved it and that I should make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AiymaSnikies

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
I love this recipe. I followed it exactly, but made muffins. This recipe filled 12 cups exactly and cooked in 30 minutes to perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
The first time I made this I followed the recipe exactly and it came out great! Moist and tender with pure banana flavor. No need for vanilla if you use ripe bananas. The second time I made this I tried to make it somewhat healthier with Eggbeater instead of regular eggs and coconut oil instead of butter. The hint of coconut with the banana flavor made it a bit more tropical. It was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
I love this recipe! This banana bread was very moist. I liked the taste and so did the rest of my family. My sister was amazed how good it was and asked me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Best banana bread recipe I have found so far
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Glasgow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
It did had banana flavor and the texture was good, but other than that is wasn't very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by user

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 8,453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States