Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Made this a few times, very easy and super moist. Didn't make any changes or adjustments, turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This banana bread lacked in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I live in Denver and this recipe came out delicious and moist. I used my kitchenaid which made it too easy. Will be making again this week. FYI it is moist enough for newly tightened braces. Definite addition to my repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
here's how I modified it 1/4 c of white sugar, 3 bananas, chocolate chips. It was a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santo André, São Paulo, Brazil
Living In: Lewisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsJamieCip
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Very good! Made exactly as directed. Although next time I will, as the others suggested, add some cinnamon, nutmeg, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJamieCip

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I love this recipe, very easy to use. i made others and I always come back to this one. With or with out nuts, its a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Best banana bread I've ever had! I used slightly less banana, and added cinnamon and nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I take it all back, this banana bread is fantastic. I tried it fresh out of the oven and wasn't that impressed with the banana flavor, but sitting in the fridge overnight and it all came together. I did make some modifications as recommended by other reviewers. I used 1tsp baking powder and a whole cup of brown sugar instead of 3/4. I used 3 medium overripe bananas because that's all I had, but I will try more next time. I also covered the bread with foil for 90% of the cook time because I didn't want it to lose moisture and brown too much on top. When I make this again, I will likely reduce the heat to 325 but increase the cook time because the edges came out a little crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This is really yummy!! It's wet simple and quick! I like using 3 bananas instead of the 2 1/3 cups.. Just my style and still works. I also add chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jany Munoz Corbett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Loved this for the single banana that got away from me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 8,155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States