Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I didn't have a 9x5 loaf. So I used a 8x4 loaf pan and made 4 muffins with the extra batter. Very good and moist. Did add vanilla to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Perry Russell
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I didn't have a bread pan but the banana bread muffins works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perry Russell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Excellent , very moist !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rgilmore212
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Excellent recipe! I added a drop of vanilla extract and dashes of both cinnamon and nutmeg. I made sure when combining the wet and dry ingredients I did not over stir. It almost seemed I didn't stir enough but I've learned from past missteps that ended-up as a brick. So, I hand stirred with a wooden spoon until moist... Maybe 3 minutes or so?? I also used an 8 X8 glass baking dish generously sprayed with baking spray. I baked at 350 for 35 - 40 mins, then once the sides began to lightly brown I lowered the temp to 300 for another 20 -25 minutes. I did keep a close eye on the baking process since I couldn't find my loaf pan. The end result was moist and light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
This banana bread is amazing!! It turned out perfectly. I surrounded it with a water bath as it cooked to make sure it was not dry. Also added shredded unsweetened coconut, almonds, walnuts, cinnamon, and all spice. Absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I have tried many banana bread recipes. The flavour is intense and sweet. The bread is incredibly moist! My family agrees this is easily the BEST banana bread recipe out there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Perfectly moist and dense. I started with a 360 oven, then turned it down to 350 once I popped the bread in. Took an hour and 10 minutes. I'm going to call it Nana Banana bread. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
The bread baked properly and it was moist. However, it lacked flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This is our go to banana bread recipe! Moist and delicious every time. I have made some tweaks though. I replaced the brown sugar with a 1/2 cup of honey, replaced the butter with 1/3 cup coconut oil, and added 1 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. I also use 5 med bananas instead of measuring the amount. Freezes well in mini loafs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aundrea Gatacre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I used 5 bananas--I didn't measure the amount in cups of the mashed bananas--and I added 4 leaves of finely chopped fresh sage. I didn't have enough butter and used a little bit of vegetable oil to compensate for that, too. I think my oven runs a bit hot; so, I had some burn edges, but the bread didn't turn out like a brick--it was still moist inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 8,219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States