Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Perla
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Satanta, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
We love this recipe! It has a great banana flavor and it is not too sweet. We add a teaspoon of vanilla. My husband likes it best with walnuts added. We didn't have quite enough mashed bananas for a double recipe so we made up the difference (2/3 cup) with applesauce. We normally double the recipe, because it disappears too quickly. ;) I do not bake it in a 9x5 pan since my pans are a bit smaller and it still turns out. I use the convection setting on my oven and it takes about 15 minutes longer to bake. We also live at about 4700 feet altitude. While we are not at an extremely high elvation it is nice to have a quick bread recipe that works since there are many that do not. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANIS MILLER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orem, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
This is my go too banana bread recipe! I found it in the all recipes Xmas issue 2 yrs ago! I love this bread. Easy any quick to make! Awesome recipe! Thank you. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Annandale, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
Very easy and nice and banana-y. I don't know why anyone would change this if you want banana bread. I noticed everyone always adds cinnamon, and other spices, then to me everything all tastes the same. This is pure banana. I made it just as directed any my husband told me it was the best. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Morones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
It is pretty good. I very often rate recipes based on whether they passed my kid's test. This banana bread did. My son ate the whole thing in two days. I tried it too and though it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
This recipe is fantastic! I've made it at least a dozen times. I follow the recipe to the T, except I add double the amount of bananas. I find it makes it THAT much more banany and moist. Using frozen bananas: Sometimes I take fresh bananas, peel them, cut them in 1 inch wide chunks and freeze them in an airtight ziplock bag - I zip up the zip lock, re-open it just a little to insert a straw in the opening and suck the air out. Then seal it up right away and pop it in the freezer. To defrost, just take the bag out, chisel off the amount you want. You can wait for these pieces to defrost, or you can pop them in a micro safe bowl, microwave them until they become a little soft, drain the excess water and then use these in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Love this Bananna bread and I think I like it without all of the other spices that hide the bananna flavor. I'll admit I did add about 2 tablespoons of sour cream, talk about "moist". This is the only bread I will make in the future. You need at least 4 good size banannas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Everyone loves this banana bread when I make it! The only thing I do differently is I cook it for about 50-55 minutes to keep it nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
Hard as a rock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 8,453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States