Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
As written, this is good, but my results do not warrant a "best banana bread" ever type review like so many on here. I will have to try it again and use some of the suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Recipe is missing something, no flavor, cooking longer that what time it says
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Griego

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jared Durham
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Turned out perfect and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jared Durham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Love this bread. Very moist and flavorful when you use VERY ripe bananas. For those who complain about flavor, make sure your bananas are brown, they yield more flavor (and mash easier).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Swartz Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and had to bake the loaf for an extra 20 minutes. It was too wet on the inside, causing the rest to become very dry. \
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Delicious banana bread! This is best toasted and slathered in peanut butter. Make sure you used all the banana that's called for. It is worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mount Pleasant, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Best Banana bread ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Freeman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Followed the recipe as is, and the results were great! It makes a nice, flavorful, moist, bread, and it rose nicely. Someone mentioned needing 6 or 7 bananas-no way! I used three.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Very dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Have tried to make 2 loaves of this this morning and had the cook both longer than 65 minutes. Is there something I'm missing? Followed recipe to a t.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 8,275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States