Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Brenda Moore-Nussbaum
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
This is a truly great recipe. It has less sugar and butter then most others I've seen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jaku's Kitchen
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Wonderfull! I did it twice and both times turned out perfect. Nothing to be changed. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
The only banana bread recipe I will ever use. I have been using it for years and have come to use all whole wheat flour in place of all purpose. I also have included some flax for part of the flour. Walnuts also go really well with the banana flavor. Don't be afraid to use slightly more banana either, it still rises well. The recipe as written with no substitutions is very moist and also converts well to muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I love this recipe. i make it at least 6 times a year. I do make a few modifications: I use very ripe bananas that add their own natural sweetness and then cut the sugar to 1/3 cup. I also add 2 tsps. cinnamon and also reduce the amount of butter in half to make them a little healthier. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mmmckenna
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I made it with 3/4 cup plain yogurt and it was super moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Just dely.......yummmmy added a tea spoon of cinnamon... one hour and ten minutes baking time for a 3800 high attitude
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by claudia viscarra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Excellent. I added a tsp of cinnamon and a tsp of baking powder after reading how heavy it was. Turned out perfect! Thanks so much for recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
The best banana bread I have ever tried. This is very moist and the banana flavor is so rich. Thank you for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wong Pei Fun

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Yeah definitely a buy! I substituted about a third of the butter for coconut oil and then used one egg and the rest plain yogurt. When I had all the ingredients together the batter was quite thick..but baked just fine. Because I didnt use a loaf pan I cut the time down just got to keep your eyes on it! I'll make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi Steiner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I made this as instructed by the recipe - no changes, no substitutions - and it was the best banana bread I've ever made (and that's quite a few considering I'm a senior citizen). I served it with Thanksgiving dinner and it was a hit with everyone. I'll definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Rostad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 8,329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States