Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
LOVE this recipe! I cut the sugar and put 1/2 cup brown sugar instead, and I loaded it with walnuts and some chocolate chips. I'm not much of a cook, but I think this is the best banana bread I've had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by l_simpson82

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I use this recipe everytime my family ignores the bananas. Always a hit. No matter how far off course I may go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Dry, dense, and tasteless. It's so frustrating seeing all of these 5 star ratings and seeing most of the reviews stating they added numerous spices. Pleas rate as written. This definately is a good base recipe, but does need some tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This is a great basic banana bread recipe! I prefer a sweeter spiced banana bread so I added 1 teaspoon cinnamon, 1/2 teaspoon nutmeg, 1/2 teaspoon cardamom and 1/2 teaspoon vanilla and increased the brown sugar to 1 cup. The 5 super ripe medium bananas in my freezer were perfect for this recipe. Usually not a huge banana bread fan but I see myself making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Great recipe! Used 5 large bananas, added 1/4 tsp ginger, 1/4 tsp nutmeg, 1/4 tsp cloves, 1 tsp cinnamon, 1 tsp vanilla extract and only used 1/4 cup of butter instead of the 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
This has been my first time baking banana bread this recipe is so easy to follow and the results were ate within 10 minutes lol so delicious and easy. * I added a handful of raisins and chocolate chips same baking time YUM! I'm going to try this recipe with other fruits and veggies . Perfect ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Belle
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
My 1st thoughts after biting into this heavenly bread was being 10 again at my grandmas & sneaking more than she put on my saucer ^_^ This was excellent I added a couple dashes of nutmeg, cinnamon, ginger & a tsp of vanilla flavoring. I also followed the suggestion of positioning my rack right below the mid oven so it doesn't burn or undercook. This recipe yields enough to make an entire pan, I thought it was too much so I made a pan of muffins too. Next time I will put it all in my loaf pan. I also added 1/4 cup of regular sugar & I'm glad I did. I added 3/4 cup of chopped walnuts inside. I bought cream cheese icing, melted it with a few more walnuts & topped my bread after it cooled! Thank you for this amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Very dry and very bland despite my adding vanilla and cinnamon to the batter. I would not recommend this recipe at all. I've definitely had much better banana bread. My kids love banana bread and they wouldn't eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Awesome! Long as you aren't over mixing your batter this recipe rocks - will admit I added some spices (cinnamon, ginger and a touch of nutmeg) for personal preference, but the stock recipe is the best/simplest I've used =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Dunsmore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
This is a heavy bread! But so versatile! I gather all of the wet ingredients in one bowl, the dry in another and barely mix them together before putting in the loaf pan. I substitute all kinds of things for the bananas if I want: blueberries, strawberries, pumpkin or and applesauce. Whatever equal 2 1/3 cups of fruit. Also add a dash of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 8,055) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States