Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Coderre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
I always refer to this particular recipe, I 'almost' have it memorized but refer in case- I do occasionally add vanilla extract to add a boosted vanilla flavoring. The banana bread has repeatedly turned out moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
best recipe , always works for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anahit Oha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
I tried this recipe based on the number of views and the ranking given by the others that tried the recipe. However, I wanted to give it a bit of a healthier twist as my husband is diabetic, and I don't need the extra calories, either. I cut the "high test" fat (butter) in half and substituted in a healtier canola oil choice. I also opted to eliminate most of the sugar by using that clever sweetener in the yellow bag - I did use some real brown sugar as I was out of the blend, and didn't want to compromise the full integrity of the recipe on my first use (next time I will use the full substitute blend). Along with those changes I added about 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts to boost the protien content. The result - A completely delicious healthier bread! Just ask my co-workers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Love this recipe! Ive been hunt for a recipe that I could make with namaste gluten free flour, and substitute the sugar with honey, applesause or maple syrup. This is the only recipe that has worked..everytime!! And my family of five loves as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rich
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Great recipe. Few small changes. Seasoned beef with salt/pepper ,Italian seasoning and 6 mini sweet peppers chopped. Used mozzarella slices instead of provolone. Used Monterey jack shredded instead of mozzarella. Used 900 ml of sour cream. added el dente noodles in sauce to be absorbed. also layered the bottom of the dish with red salsa and 3 tablespoons of sour cream. Then layered the mixture as recipe states. If you like spice add some red chilli flake into meat mixture. Must be covered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Amazing bread!! Made this so many times, it's already a hit with my friends and family!! Always asking me to me it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa Miller
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
absolutely delicious. was a big hit with the whole entire family. I quadrupled the recipe and made 6 large loaves and 12 large muffins. fantastic recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Oh wow. This recipe is perfection!!!! I also added a fresh mango diced, and if I'd had any, maybe some toasted coconut, but this recipe is amaaaaazing! Moist. Banana-y. Delish. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
This recipe is a very good basic recipe! I added a 12 oz bag of dried blueberries and a cup of pecans with a half teaspoon of cinnamon to the recipe. It was a great addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmhawk702

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Eagle Lake, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 8,381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States