Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This came out very well for me. I did modify the ingredients and instructions a bit - in addition to what the directions call for I also: added a 1/4 teaspoon of baking powder, a teaspoon of nutmeg, a teaspoon of cinnamon, I put all my dry ingredients together and sifted it to remove all lumps; I put the butter, eggs, and bananas (7 ripe bananas) together before adding the dry TO the wet (I made sure to blend just enough to make sure all the dry ingredients were mixed in; and I reduced the baking temperature from 350 to 300 and baked it for 85 minutes. I let it cool for 20 before removing from the pan. Next time I'll add chopped walnuts. The recipe given is a great base from which to start and allows you to freelance and add your own touches. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randy Osi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
It was delicious :) Made a nice large loaf too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia Brownson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Loved it!Put butter on it and it's ten stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Spectacular! I read a lot of reviews and decided to add a dash of vanilla, cinnamon, nutmeg, ginger and honey, I also added 1/4 tsp of baking powder. Secret is only cream butter and sugar for a minute, then stir in beaten eggs and flour mixture just till mixed. I put about 1/2 cup of choc chips in and then divided in 2 loaf pans so they would cook evenly. I also reduced heat to 300 and baked for hour and 10-15 minutes.....to die for delicious! Moist and tasty! I used 4 very ripe banana's! I will make this again for sure! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Kolbusz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I love this recipe. The brown sugar gives it great flavor. My husband does not like nuts in foods. I add a few raisins, and it is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Just made the banana banana bread and everybody loved it!!!... Including myself. One thing I will add for next time is some crushed walnuts. I believe it would give it that extra pop. Definitely adding it to my recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Excellent recipe...used up all my over-ripe bananas. Just added a little almond essence...don't know why, but it worked. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Nasseri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
There was no Baking powder just baking soda in this recipe and so it did not raise and it was flat. Also I prefer a recipe with more flavoring which this did not have. I was going to gift this loaf but it was not presentable so I must bake something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda London

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
This taste so good I made it with 1/2 cup oil instead of butter and it taste delisoucos my whole family loved it. Make it and you'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Loved it. Very moist and flavorful. Used 3 full bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 8,055) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States