Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This is our go to banana bread recipe! Moist and delicious every time. I have made some tweaks though. I replaced the brown sugar with a 1/2 cup of honey, replaced the butter with 1/3 cup coconut oil, and added 1 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. I also use 5 med bananas instead of measuring the amount. Freezes well in mini loafs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aundrea Gatacre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I used 5 bananas--I didn't measure the amount in cups of the mashed bananas--and I added 4 leaves of finely chopped fresh sage. I didn't have enough butter and used a little bit of vegetable oil to compensate for that, too. I think my oven runs a bit hot; so, I had some burn edges, but the bread didn't turn out like a brick--it was still moist inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This is a great base recipe! I didn't have enough bananas to make a loaf so I cut it in half and made muffins- yum!! I added some ground chia, walnut pieces, pure vanilla and spices to bump it up a few notches! Muffins inly took about 25 minutes and came out moist and amazing. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This is the best recipe I have tried. Very moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Really good! I didn't change a thing in the recipe...except added walnuts. It is very moist and flavorful, nice texture. Yummy with a cup of tea! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Baker Childs

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This is a great, simple recipe. Use however many ripe bananas you have. The more banana, the more flavor. I added choc chips instead of nuts and served as dessert with vanilla ice cream and drizzled with a little hot fudge. Everyone loved it! I took mine out after 55 min and the ends were a little dry. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This Bread turned out perfect! Don't over mix and you will get a very nice muffin texture. I added a toch of maple syrup and pecans. It was very moist as well. My oven cooked the outside quite quickly so I turned the temp down 10 degrees for the last 15 minutes or so. It turned out perfect. I plan on making muffins with this recipe today. I'm sure they will be just as yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
really moist and light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
This is a great reference point. I like to experiment, like today I added oats and peanut butter as well as a little baking powder to make it more light. The bread came out awesome. Last time I added oats and left out the powder. It was too dense. I have never actually used the recipe listed on its own. So for those people like me who always hack recipes, this is a good one for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeremy Howard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
It tastes GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!I have never tried such tasty banana bread. Thank you so the awesome recipe. I will recommend to all my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 8,182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States