Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Anna the Baker
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Made this several times and it always turns out great. This is usually what I make when I have a LOT of leftover bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna the Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Shawnagayle
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
It came out good and I added some chocolate chips. Was fluffy, light but not as tasty as I would like. Needs more bananas I think, I used 3 for the 12 serving recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kate
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
To make things easier, I beat together the bananas, eggs, brown sugar, and butter all at once. Also added a tsp of lemon extract. Came out very moist and thick, absolutely perfect! Was gobbled all up in a day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Just baked one and it went great!!! Thanks for this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by May Felipe-Hsieh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
The flavor was delish but it was very heavy even with very little mixing. But I would definitely recommend trying this recipe. I just prefer something lighter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I've tried making a lot of banana bread with a lot of different recipes and they never came out right but i tried this one and it came out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Delightfully delicious! Perfect moist texture and strong banana flavor. 1) Don't take out your mixer. Make sure the dry ingredients are well mixed together, but when adding the wet to them, just barely mix (streaks of dry ingredients and blobs of butter are fine). Using a rubber scraper as my only tool, I'd say I gave it 10 stirs total (making sure to scrape the bottom of the bowl every time. 2) Measure your bananas by volume as they are the main source of moisture in this recipe. If you add too little the bread will be very dry and if you add to many the outside will burn before it ever cooks. 3) I didn't read the recipe closely before starting and mixed all the wet ingredients (banana, eggs, butter) in one bowl and the dry (flour, bkg powder, sugar) in another, instead of using three bowls. The recipe still worked. 4) To be honest, I did make some changes that wouldn’t really effect the actual quality of the bread much. The keys to delicious banana bread are the moist texture, banana flavor, and sweetness level- and those come from the base recipe. I added some seasonings (1/2 t cinnamon, 1/8 t nutmeg, 1/4 t allspice, 1/4 t ground cardamom, 1 t vanilla extract, 1/2 t almond extract). I sprinkled a little brown sugar on top before I put it in the oven to give it a slight crust. It would probably be great with some raisins, chocolate chips, or nuts if you're into that kind of thing in a banana bread. I baked it in a 8x8” pan instead of a loaf and it took 40-45 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Have used several times and is a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charles Hirsch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Well, I just can't rave enough about this one. This is truly the best banana bread I have ever made and eaten! It's very moist and the banana flavor is strong and delicious. My 2 year old son says, "More nana bread!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
My Mom loved it! My preference was the crust though. The inside was pretty good but my rating comes from the crust. Then i found it tasted better when i followed the instructions {including baking time} from KrunkyTheKat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 8,152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States