Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
I had very ripe bananas and decided to try making banana bread from scratch. Great recipe; bread was DELICIOUS. Not too sweet with tons of banana flavor. I didn't change a thing for my first attempt. As advised by other reviewers, I made sure not to over-stir (just to the point where there was little white flour visible) when incorporating the flour mixture. This is a keeper. Simple. Easy. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
This is a great recipe. Turned out great the first time. Very moist. The second time was a touch on the dry side! Will keep making it though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HY LUO
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
I use 3×5g=15g baking powder to substitute 5g baking soda. It raised the bread good and made it tender. Thanks Shelley Albeluhn! Your recipe is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Best banana bread I ever had! Made two loaves
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Good bread. I did not have brown sugar so I added a tablespoon of molasses to the creamed butter and white sugar. I also added some walnuts. The bread had a nice crusty top and moist center. Dense but not too dense. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Great recipe. Very simple and came out perfect. 2 1/3 cups of bananas for me was about 5 good sized bananas. I also added about 1/2 tsp of nutmeg and about 1 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. Warm right out of the oven with butter my boyfriend absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
If you're looking for a moist, dense, flavorful banana bread, this is the recipe for you. I've tried many different recipes, this being the first to have people keep going back for "one more piece". Including myself! Love this recipe! I follow the directions exactly, so even if you don't have much experience baking, it will probably turn out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Very good basic recipe. I added pecans and had to bake in a 8 inch square pan. We moved and I coulded find my loaf pan. I reduced time to 55 minutes. I also took advise of others and used mixer to wet ingredients then hand mixed flour to incorporate. Very moist! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macedonia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
This is my go-to banana bread recipe. I have, and usually, make it as stated but the nice thing about it is you can take liberties with it and it still turns out great! Like others, if I add to it Ill add vanilla, cinnamon, and cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilovefood

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jacqueline
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 8,434) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States