Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Best banana bread recipe I have found so far
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Glasgow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
It did had banana flavor and the texture was good, but other than that is wasn't very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by user

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TassieMel
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
I added cinnamon and vanilla to this recipe and I think it makes the flavour a little more complex. It turned out beautifully after 1 hour in the oven. It's moist with a slight crispness to the exterior. So delicious warm :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Reduced sugar to 1/2 cup and used 3 ripe bananas. Turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Have made it twice and its perfect each time. I love that it doesn't have buttermilk in it. I always have all ingredients on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndyTaraCooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
This recipe was great, although it was a little heavy. Next time I will try whipping my eggs and sugar until fluffy to see if this lighten it up. I also added about a cup of chocolate chips to add more flavoring. Adding the chocolate chips made the bread even better. My whole family loved this recipe and wants more of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
This is a good one. easy to make and not dried out. I made it as written. you will love it. Now my second time making it and it still totally awesome. I do daycare and my daycare kids eat it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Marquardt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
I did bake it at 325 degrees. Because my oven may bake hotter. But this is the best banana bread recipe I have come across. I have used it to many times to remember. The moist and flavors are awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marcella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
I only used three bananas as that was all I had at the moment. Very moist and light, think I will add an extra banana next time and leave out a little sugar. Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Incredible! Perfect recipe, as is. Don't over mix. Simple recipe, awesome taste. Not dry. Definitely a keeper! No additions, subtractions or substitutions here. I baked in two disposable pans, 60 minutes was perfect in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 8,454) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States