Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This recipe was not moist. I cooked it less time than stated and when I put a knife in the center, it was not done. I took it out because it looked too dark on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Huff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I thought is was fantastic! I put a little more bananas in mine. They more bananas the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
no flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
The best banana bread I've ever made. I was worried about it being dry because of overmixing but it wasn't an issue. I used 6 small EXTREMELY ripe small bananas and added 1 tsp vanilla. Baked on middle rack for 1 hr. 15 mins. Came out PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Soggy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manon Dumay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
this is just like the "julia's banana bread" we had in Maui....super simple....super moist bread...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I made it almost exact! Heeded a few reviews advice and did NOT over stir. With 3 banana's (one was not ripe enough so I put it in the microwave until some of the edges browned = 1 minute) and some applesauce to make up for not enough bananas, it was perfect! Crisp edges, soft and moist on the inside and not dense as some reviewers suggested (again not even I minute to stir it up and some flour was still showing). I will make this again and to get more banana flavoring add 5-6 banana's as other reviewers suggested. Thank you for an easy fail proof recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
This is now my "go to" banana bread recipe. Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
This recipe is great. I don't understand why anyone would add or change it. Banana loaf is to taste like bananas not cinnamon and other spices, just saying. New favourite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Lou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Our dog, Maggie, ate two bites and walked away. My wife has baked for 40 years, I'm kitchen help, and this was awful; very dry, no taste at all. We thought we left something out but we didn't. Not even close to acceptable. Would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William F. Roady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 8,317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States