Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
wonderfully simple recipe. I love that it gives just the basics so you can customize the spices to whatever you're feeling like. I almost always add vanilla and cinnamon and nuts to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Wright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sara
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Moist and delicious! I used vanilla yogurt instead of sour cream, and used 3 parts brown sugar and 1 part white sugar. I doubled the recipe, used 5 bananas and split between 3 5x9 loaf pans. Baked for 70 min. Mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sonja
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
This recipe makes a good banana bread but just not the best ever. The recipe was quick and easy to put together. Would use again in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I added Nutmeg to this recipe & WOW it's stood tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Excellent recipe! Follow it to a T and you will have great banana bread. I like a little cinnamon in mine thus I added about a teaspoon. Also a little vanilla. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela J Hagen-French

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainier, Oregon, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Excellent!!!! My family begs for this. They will actually let the bananas get overripe so I will make it. Thank you for this simple and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I used half the salt and unsalted butter, actually baked two loaves together for 50 minutes... DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Made this exactly as written (though mine took about 15 minutes longer to bake) and it turned out fantastic - I have never had banana bread with more banana flavor and it's incredibly moist. The only reason I won't make this more often is that it does require a lot of bananas, more than the 2 or 3 that usually end of being overly ripe after the rest are used...to get the 2 1/3 cups (which is a perfect amount) you'll need at least 4-5 bananas depending on the size, almost need to get an entire bunch and let them over-ripen just for this purpose. Worth it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Moist and wonderful. I doubled everything (had a bunch of frozen over-ripe bananas that thawed in the microwave, plus 5 on the counter) & it turned out great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I added 1/2 cup chopped pecans,and 1 Tsp vanilla. I woud have used walnuts ,but didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 8,329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States