Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I made a doubt batch of this recipe, but only used a single batch worth of sugar, and it was fabulous! I gave it 4 stars because I think it would be too sweet with the full sugar content. Otherwise, the recipe and baking instructions turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amelteur

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Delicious.. added about 1/2 cup chopped walnuts and 1/2 tsp pumpkin pie spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I love this recipe!! I've made it many times. Sometimes I add raisins and it's so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This is a great "starter" recipe. This means I had a pile of bananas and didn't want them to go to waste. Like others, I looked at the recipe and knew I would change it simply because it was lacking a few things that I like for flavor. I added 2 tsp vanilla, 3 Tbs molasses, 3/4 cup of chopped pecans and 1 tsp cinnamon, I also substituted 1.25 cups of whole wheat flour for one of the cups of all purpose. Because I was out of baking soda (for the first time in my life) and because of the WW flour addition, I added 2 tsp of Baking Powder in lieu of the soda. I was baking at 10 at night so I made muffins instead of bread and baked them about 35 minutes. I mushed all the ingredients together except the flour leaving a few banana chunks and then added the flour with the absolute mininum of stirring. This is a non-yeast bread and you "do not" want to push the gluten in this stuff. The muffins were fantastic and completely gone the next morning. I'm going to buy extra bananas just to make this recipe again next week. I gave the basic recipe 4 stars because vanilla is a non-starter. The rest of the added ingredients are my preferences. As a basic recipe though, this had all the right stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sugar Plum Jurado
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
it came out way too dry and not enough bananas. i personally think this had too much flour. i added cinnamon for flavoring too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugar Plum Jurado

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
It's very simple. For the bananas just use three full sized bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Mine baked through just fine with about 10 extra minutes. It's very moist and dense, but has barely any flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Sauer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I have made this many times now, evry time the resaults have been the same, nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Moniquex4
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Absolutely love this recipe! I doubled the recipe to fill 2 loaf pans and used 18 baby bananas, added a splash of vanilla covered with foil last 25 mins. It was very moist and sweetness was just right. Cook time was exactly 75 mins. Simple to use and will be making again with added nuts or berries and chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 8,032) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States