Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I made this and added pecans that were leftover from another recipe. The bread was delicious and moist. Everyone in my family loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This is the first banana bread recipe I tried and I don't think I will ever use another. Like many, I added some ingredients: 1 tsp vanilla, 1/2 tsp nutmeg, 1/2 tsp cinnamon, (although next time I think I will use a full tsp.) 1 tsp baking powder, and I substituted the butter with applesauce. I only used 3 bananas but it still had a wonderful banana flavor and was plenty moist. I baked at 325 for 65 minutes with foil on. The only problem was that when the bread rose, it stuck to the foil. This did not affect the taste, but did make the top look a bit less appealing. Overall, an amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KOU
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Reduced sugar by 15%, tasted even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I love the smell of this bread baking. Today I made it and forgot to add the sugar. Oops! It still tastes good!! It's destined for toast with cream cheese for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Just made this. Turned out perfect!!! I followed the recipe with only two additions. Teaspoon of vanilla and chopped pecans. Thank you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Drake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
If you don't want it to be too dense use 1 cup of barley flour and 1 cup of regular flour instead of 2 cups. It's also healthier. I also added 3/4 cup of oats, 3 spoons of instant coffee mixed with 3 spoons of water, 1 tsp corn starch, 3/4 cup semi sweet chocolate chips, 3/4 cup chopped walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
wonderfully simple recipe. I love that it gives just the basics so you can customize the spices to whatever you're feeling like. I almost always add vanilla and cinnamon and nuts to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Wright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sara
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Moist and delicious! I used vanilla yogurt instead of sour cream, and used 3 parts brown sugar and 1 part white sugar. I doubled the recipe, used 5 bananas and split between 3 5x9 loaf pans. Baked for 70 min. Mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sonja
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
This recipe makes a good banana bread but just not the best ever. The recipe was quick and easy to put together. Would use again in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I added Nutmeg to this recipe & WOW it's stood tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 8,316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States