Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Only change was Soy free/dairy free Earth Balance spread because we have to be a dairy free family. Delicious and not dry at all like some other banana bread recipes. Lots of banana flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thurmont, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Ive tried a few others on this site just to be fair and i always come back to this one...even my picky eater son thinks its the bomb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Made this as stated, with the exception of using Splenda brown sugar instead of regular brown sugar. Came out wonderfully.... Is now my go to recipe whenever a banana manages to get a little brown at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I LOVED it! Here were my changes: -> 1/2 c. WHITE sugar instead of 3/4 c. brown sugar -- reduced because I don't like my breads overly sweet. (Though it's still sweet enough, I guess, since my husband calls this "banana cake.") -> whole-wheat flour instead of white flour -> per others' suggestions, added 1/2 tsp baking powder -> added 1 tsp vanilla, 1/2 tsp cinnamon, and 1/2 tsp nutmeg for extra flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I honestly think that this is one of my favourite banana bread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by purplepammy
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I added chopped walnuts and made them muffins. The smell of banana anything is so intoxicating. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I like this basic recipe. I added an extra two bananas since they were in my freezer getting dusty and a half stick of cream cheese left over from an earlier dish and it was great. My wife loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I love this recipe. I cut the butter and add unsweetened applesauce. I have also cut down on the sugar some and it doesn't hurt this recipe either. I add nuts and mini chocolate chips most of the time. But anyway you make this recipe it turns out great. Moist with tons of banana flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Olson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pound, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Menominee, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I just made this! Very good although I used white sugar in place of brown and worked out great. My boyfriend loved them and once I had the batter made I added chocolate chips to one batch and walnuts in another. Very moist and yummy! I made mini loafs and I plan to wrap them up for lunches and freeze some. Easy recipe to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxy Skarsgard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Just made these this morning. Easy recipe to follow and to alter. My husband has celiac disease so I just replaced the all-purpose flour with a gluten free all-purpose flour and added about 1 1/2 tsp of xanthan gum. They came out fluffy and delicious! Can't wait to make them again. Oh, and I added some nutmeg to the topping. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Ramsey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 8,453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States