Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This was my very first banana bread I made. It was very easy and came out really tasty. I added cinnamon to it only bc I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mundina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Amazing...however I added half a cup of butterscotch morsels, and I had a half a teaspoon of vanilla extract. and baked on a jelly roll casserole pan. and cut into squares.( drizzled with caramel.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Egen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I found the bread to be heavy not a bad flavor just dense. I also used bananas fresh picked off our banana tree maybe that affect the outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrB in Daytona

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
My kids love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Waggoner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I didn't think it was very banana-ey....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I wasn't sure how it was going to turn out, but after that first bite, I loved it! It was the perfect amount of moist and banana flavor wrapped together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Gangadeen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Great basic banana bread recipe. As others have mentioned, I changed a few things- 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar, added 1 tsp baking powder, 1 tsp vanilla and 1 tsp pumpkin pie spice. Think it would have been very good as written but with those changes it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I've made many banana bread recipes and this one truly is the best. Moist, very flavorful...we also add about 1/2 cup dark chocolate chips (which my 4 year old son appreciates!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tatiana Wicke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I followed this recipe to the letter and it had absolutely no flavour. It was moist and smelled amazing, but there was no taste whatsoever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherendipity

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
It was alright, but didn't meet my expectations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 8,275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States