Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This was my first time making banana but bread and it was all gone by the end of the day! I did make a few changes. I used three bananas, only used 1 1/2 cups of flour and added around 1/2 cup of heavy cream and it came out absolutely perfect. My mother even asked me to make her another one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
My son loved it! I used five overly ripe bananas plus a sixth just-ripe banana to get to 2 1/3 cups, and cooked for about 75-77 minutes. The bread turned out moist inside with a nice outer crust and great banana flavor! I was certain not to over stir the dough which was key to the consistency. Oh...I did add 1/4 tsp each nutmeg and cinnamon, and my brown sugar was dark, but the recipe as is worked just fine. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWANNAM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This was tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I loved this recipe the first time I made it. Even my husband, who doesn't care for sweets, liked it. I made muffins out of it the next time, but not having enough banana, I added some well drained canned fruit cocktail. Hubby LOVED it. Next time I added mini-chocolate chips to the muffins. Did not go over at all. It lost the banana flavor and the chocolate flavor was like raw chocolate. This time I have enough ripe bananas, and I won't put anything else in the muffins. Waiting for a very good banana flavor. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Made this in mini loaves & in different varieties. My teenage son asked for chocolate chip & loved it. My husband likes the plain. I made these for a snowboarding weekend & could hardly keep them out of them. This weekend I'm going to make more & try a few more varieties. This is such a simple recipe & a new family favorite. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Salty Dog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Great recipe, turns out great! I added chocolate chips, pecans and walnuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This is my go-to recipe and the kids LOVE it! We always add1 cup of chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I used a little more bananas, canola oil instead of butter and just mixed the ingredients, it still came out well. Very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
i followed the directions EXACTLY. i measured everything, even the bananas. (it took 5.) i baked this darn loaf for 20 minutes past the time, the bottom was getting dark (i could smell it) and the middle was STILL mushy and wet. it was still kind of edible, though slicing was really difficult, but it wasn't even worth it. this is the blandest, most flat tasting banana bread i've ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This is the only recipe I use for banana bread. Never change it and always use the recipe as written. The key is to not over mix. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 7,896) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States