Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I made it almost exact! Heeded a few reviews advice and did NOT over stir. With 3 banana's (one was not ripe enough so I put it in the microwave until some of the edges browned = 1 minute) and some applesauce to make up for not enough bananas, it was perfect! Crisp edges, soft and moist on the inside and not dense as some reviewers suggested (again not even I minute to stir it up and some flour was still showing). I will make this again and to get more banana flavoring add 5-6 banana's as other reviewers suggested. Thank you for an easy fail proof recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Martens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
This is now my "go to" banana bread recipe. Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
This recipe is great. I don't understand why anyone would add or change it. Banana loaf is to taste like bananas not cinnamon and other spices, just saying. New favourite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Lou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Our dog, Maggie, ate two bites and walked away. My wife has baked for 40 years, I'm kitchen help, and this was awful; very dry, no taste at all. We thought we left something out but we didn't. Not even close to acceptable. Would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William F. Roady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Wonderful! Just like my great-aunt made at Christmas time. My husband is cutting it before it even has a chance to cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Easy and delicious! I added some chopped walnuts that I had in the freezer. Everything else was exactly the same including the baking time!! Will definitately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Claire
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
First time trying this recipe. Did not have enough bananas so added vanilla yogurt and walnuts. Turned out beautifully moist. To get the desired texture, always be careful not to pack the flour when measuring. Makes a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
As written, this is good, but I will have to try it again and use some of the suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Recipe is missing something, no flavor, cooking longer that what time it says
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Griego

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jared Durham
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Turned out perfect and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jared Durham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 8,361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States