Banana Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
I have made this many times. It is delicious. I found it takes approx. one hour ten minutes to cook. I also top with chopped walnuts- amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
This was such a hit- everyone loved it, it was so moist and had such a wonderful banana flavor!! I added some cinnamon to it and a smidge of applesauce. Definite winner in my book- now my go to recipe for banana bread!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Bell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
Will definitely make this again. It's a great foundational recipe. I used three small over-ripe bananas, and added 1/4 tsp vanilla extract, chocolate chips & walnut on top to garnish... Banana bread dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Gephart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
So delicious and moist! Best recipe for banana bread! I just added 1 teaspoon vanilla extract, 1/2 teaspoon nutmeg, and 1 teaspoon baking powder and used 4 large bananas instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
My first banana bread was a success! I had three over ripe bananas and one "normal" banana, but it made yummy little chunks in the bread. I added 1 tsp of vanilla but otherwise kept as is, being careful not to over stir. Only baked for 50 minutes in a bread pan. Very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Amazing recipe. :) Followed it exactly and got a delicious banana bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wang Wendy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Best banana bread ever! Never made it before and it was inhaled in 30 minutes. You know a recipe is good when everyone gets quiet and there isn't any left over! First time I tried it, I used 3 bananas. The next time I only had 2 and it was still delicious! I decided to make it in a baking dish so that I could cut up more slices to share. Kudos! Thanks so much for sharing! Not all of us are natural cooks or bakers / have family recipes that have been passed down through generations. I couldn't thank you enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Pretty delicious! I added a teaspoon of vanilla to the recipe, and came out great. This is my first time making banana bread, and I love the consistency and taste of this bread! Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
The best and easiest banana bread I've made. I never throw out ripe bananas now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
Hi , I tried it but modified with wheat flour. Cake was a bit dense in texture. I added cinnamon, cloves and cardamom powder. Cake came out pretty well. In a loaf tin 40 minutes it took.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 8,454) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States