Banana Apple Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This was wonderful. I did follow one reviewer's suggestion and baked it at 350 for 55 minutes. I got 2 8 x 4 loaves and 7 muffins from it. The bread was moist and the apple chunks added a nice flavor. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missouri Farm Wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Duke, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I don't typically write reviews but this was delicious. I made it as is except that I didn't have greek yogurt so I added sour cream instead. It took me a lot longer to bake but that's cause my oven is . I haven't given any to my family yet, I'm not sure that I will, haha but if I do I'm sure it won't last longer than a day or two. Thanks. Oh and p.s if you need to be told to mix the dry and wet ingredients together, perhaps baking is a hobby you shouldn't peruse any farther.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I don't know what the fuss is, I followed the recipe exactly for one loaf and it is Amazing!! The best I've ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I used applesauce in place of oil..Very moist my family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This bread tastes so wonderful! As others suggested, I did increase the oven temp to 350 and baked it for almost an hour. I watched it closely and when the top was looking like it could possibly burn, I covered it with foil (about the last 15 minutes). It made two regular loaves of bread. Unlike some of the other reviews, I did not have trouble with there being too much batter for the loaf pans, as there was the perfect amount. Also I had no problems with soggy bottoms. By increasing the temp and cooking time, it was perfectly baked through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wayzata, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This was so delicious. My only issues were that the topping ended up sinking down to the bottom of the loaf pan and my apple slices also sunk in. Next time I'll bake it for a little bit before adding the crumbled topping and slices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
One of our favourite recipes for banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Cut the sugar and it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This recipe was fantastic! I followed to a tee and it turned out just how you said. My family thought they died and went to heaven. And why not, it has such wonderful ingredient
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Don't bake at 325 do 350 'cause it wasn't cooked all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States