Baltimore Zoo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Before you make this drink, ensure you have munchies on hand; you're gonna need them. I made a double batch, threw it in a pitcher and into the fridge. Could not find grenadine anywhere so went with a Mountain Dew Code Red. You could also use Cheerwine or Big Red; works about the same. I don't know about the grenadine, but the other options do not come up with an overly sweet drink. As others have stated, use a good beer and plenty of ice. Warning; you will NOT taste the alcohol. But two 8 ounce drinks later, standing up was interesting...Under NO circumstances should anyone attempt to drive after drinking one of these; you simply won't anticipate the effect of the alcohol. It's a good tasting, easy to drink, strong as hell punch.....By the way, I didn't have a terrible hangover the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alma Jean Sullo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I quadrupled this recipe and everyone loved it. Not sure how no one can taste the alcohol cause I sure could. It was still very good and will cont making this from time to time. We could def feel the effects after drinking just 1/2 a glass of it. :) For those who don't like beer (like me), this is one way you can cause you really can't taste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
AMAZING! - I was actually scare to try this after seeing all the ingredients, but it tastes sooooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Nice summer drink for around the pool. I lie Michigan's name better. More true to the point , Sippy go Naked. As posted by barb. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Very good indeed! Too easy to drink...tastes like fruit punch! I cannot stand the taste of beer, but you can't detect it in this concoction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Yum! I had to review the recipe before I forgot I drank it! We doubled the recipe (except for the grenadine - used 3oz), used reduced sugar orange juice and this was very good! I'm a sucker for sweet red drinks and I plan on making a pitcher of these for my next party. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Awsome recipe.Here in Michigan we call this drink Sippy go Naked!We made this drink while camping with a group of friends.Never made it again! But it's always talked about every camping trip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This is surprisingly good. I wasn't sold reading the ingredient list, but thought I'd give it a whirl (and give it a face :) ) anyway. I subbed pineapple for orange juice, per personal preference. The beer I used was what we have on tap, Yuengling's Lord Chesterfield Ale. I liked it as is, but after tasting added a healthy splash of Diet 7-Up and found I preferred it w/the extra bubbles. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evand

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Yummy, but I still like a good long island better. I used cheep bar liquir and I could taste the alcohol. I'm sure if you use top shelf there wouldn't be an alcohol taste. Thanks for a good summer drink tgardner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

The Vortex Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet and fruity vodka cocktail.

Grateful Dead Cocktail

See how to make a fruity variation on the Long Island iced tea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States