Baltimore Zoo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
AMAZING! - I was actually scare to try this after seeing all the ingredients, but it tastes sooooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Nice summer drink for around the pool. I lie Michigan's name better. More true to the point , Sippy go Naked. As posted by barb. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Very good indeed! Too easy to drink...tastes like fruit punch! I cannot stand the taste of beer, but you can't detect it in this concoction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Yum! I had to review the recipe before I forgot I drank it! We doubled the recipe (except for the grenadine - used 3oz), used reduced sugar orange juice and this was very good! I'm a sucker for sweet red drinks and I plan on making a pitcher of these for my next party. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Awsome recipe.Here in Michigan we call this drink Sippy go Naked!We made this drink while camping with a group of friends.Never made it again! But it's always talked about every camping trip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This is surprisingly good. I wasn't sold reading the ingredient list, but thought I'd give it a whirl (and give it a face :) ) anyway. I subbed pineapple for orange juice, per personal preference. The beer I used was what we have on tap, Yuengling's Lord Chesterfield Ale. I liked it as is, but after tasting added a healthy splash of Diet 7-Up and found I preferred it w/the extra bubbles. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Yummy, but I still like a good long island better. I used cheep bar liquir and I could taste the alcohol. I'm sure if you use top shelf there wouldn't be an alcohol taste. Thanks for a good summer drink tgardner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Best drink ever. Made it for birthday everyone loved it. But it will creep up on you. Drink responsibly. Fruit punch taste can't taste the beer. Next time will try champagne instead of beer. Making it bubbly fruit punch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Very good and the beer adds some needed carbonation. I made this in a pitcher with a 1/4 cup of the liquors and 1 1/2 cups of grenadine, a full bottle of New Glarus Spotted Cow and 3 cups of orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

The Vortex Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet and fruity vodka cocktail.

Grateful Dead Cocktail

See how to make a fruity variation on the Long Island iced tea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States