Baltimore Zoo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This is surprisingly good. I wasn't sold reading the ingredient list, but thought I'd give it a whirl (and give it a face :) ) anyway. I subbed pineapple for orange juice, per personal preference. The beer I used was what we have on tap, Yuengling's Lord Chesterfield Ale. I liked it as is, but after tasting added a healthy splash of Diet 7-Up and found I preferred it w/the extra bubbles. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Yum! I had to review the recipe before I forgot I drank it! We doubled the recipe (except for the grenadine - used 3oz), used reduced sugar orange juice and this was very good! I'm a sucker for sweet red drinks and I plan on making a pitcher of these for my next party. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Best drink ever. Made it for birthday everyone loved it. But it will creep up on you. Drink responsibly. Fruit punch taste can't taste the beer. Next time will try champagne instead of beer. Making it bubbly fruit punch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Awsome recipe.Here in Michigan we call this drink Sippy go Naked!We made this drink while camping with a group of friends.Never made it again! But it's always talked about every camping trip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
The reason this hasn't been reviewed is that after drinking just one of these, no one remembered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Great drink to have at home as long as you don't have to drive. We don't like beer, so replaced that with a splash of sprite. Also I use gin instead of tequila. You absolutely cannot taste the alcohol, so do not serve this at a party and allow people to drive home after-wards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This drink is light and fruity but not too sweet. It is strong and it hits you later, sort-of like a good rum punch does. Fun and tasty drink but you have to like fruity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Brown Morris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Very good indeed! Too easy to drink...tastes like fruit punch! I cannot stand the taste of beer, but you can't detect it in this concoction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Very good and the beer adds some needed carbonation. I made this in a pitcher with a 1/4 cup of the liquors and 1 1/2 cups of grenadine, a full bottle of New Glarus Spotted Cow and 3 cups of orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

The Vortex Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet and fruity vodka cocktail.

Grateful Dead Cocktail

See how to make a fruity variation on the Long Island iced tea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States