Baltimore Zoo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Before you make this drink, ensure you have munchies on hand; you're gonna need them. I made a double batch, threw it in a pitcher and into the fridge. Could not find grenadine anywhere so went with a Mountain Dew Code Red. You could also use Cheerwine or Big Red; works about the same. I don't know about the grenadine, but the other options do not come up with an overly sweet drink. As others have stated, use a good beer and plenty of ice. Warning; you will NOT taste the alcohol. But two 8 ounce drinks later, standing up was interesting...Under NO circumstances should anyone attempt to drive after drinking one of these; you simply won't anticipate the effect of the alcohol. It's a good tasting, easy to drink, strong as hell punch.....By the way, I didn't have a terrible hangover the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alma Jean Sullo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I quadrupled this recipe and everyone loved it. Not sure how no one can taste the alcohol cause I sure could. It was still very good and will cont making this from time to time. We could def feel the effects after drinking just 1/2 a glass of it. :) For those who don't like beer (like me), this is one way you can cause you really can't taste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
AMAZING! - I was actually scare to try this after seeing all the ingredients, but it tastes sooooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Nice summer drink for around the pool. I lie Michigan's name better. More true to the point , Sippy go Naked. As posted by barb. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Very good indeed! Too easy to drink...tastes like fruit punch! I cannot stand the taste of beer, but you can't detect it in this concoction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Yum! I had to review the recipe before I forgot I drank it! We doubled the recipe (except for the grenadine - used 3oz), used reduced sugar orange juice and this was very good! I'm a sucker for sweet red drinks and I plan on making a pitcher of these for my next party. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Awsome recipe.Here in Michigan we call this drink Sippy go Naked!We made this drink while camping with a group of friends.Never made it again! But it's always talked about every camping trip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This is surprisingly good. I wasn't sold reading the ingredient list, but thought I'd give it a whirl (and give it a face :) ) anyway. I subbed pineapple for orange juice, per personal preference. The beer I used was what we have on tap, Yuengling's Lord Chesterfield Ale. I liked it as is, but after tasting added a healthy splash of Diet 7-Up and found I preferred it w/the extra bubbles. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evand

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Yummy, but I still like a good long island better. I used cheep bar liquir and I could taste the alcohol. I'm sure if you use top shelf there wouldn't be an alcohol taste. Thanks for a good summer drink tgardner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Mai Tai

A tropical cocktail made with coconut rum and pineapple juice.

The Vortex Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet and fruity vodka cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States