Balsamic Vinegar and Olive Oil Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Tried this recipe out as a lighter alternative to store bought dressing. It was yummy! Used grape seed oil as opposed to olive oil and added basil, a bit of ginger, a little cayenne pepper and ground black pepper and sea salt. Definitely will try again. I even made enough to bottle up and use for my next salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I found the white balsamic vinegar too jarring for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Very good simple dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
I make this all the time, but use lemon-infused olive oil and a little less oil (or more vinegar). It is great!! When I stir fry up a bunch of vegetables, I use this as a dressing along with parmesan cheese ~ Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Had this at a friend's house tonight with scallops and shrimp with a side of garlic naan. It was light and delicious but most of all, easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
This is so simple and delicious. Used just a little less balsamic vinegar and added salt and ground pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Great dressing and easy to make with things I already had. I made a smaller amount but used the same propotions. It had a little too much oil for my liking but that was an easy fix to add more vinegar. I didn't have fresh oregano so I used the dried, but my husband loved it. I also used white balsamic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honeybee333
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Good recipe! Keep in the fridge though! fresh herbs and olive oil cause salmonilla! Dried herbs can be kept at room temp though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
wonderful tasting and great holiday gift
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Global Pantry Italy

Meet the main ingredients of the traditional Italian pantry.

Fresh Semolina and Egg Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta.

How to Make Oven-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make flavorful dried plum tomatoes in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States